Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I haven't tried this recipe, yet. I bought the ingredients and will make it for our Super Bowl party. I wanted to make a suggestion, I think this recipe needs some cheese. I plan on adding some mozzarella cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Mmmmm soooo good. You have to like garlic though, cause it's a pretty strong flavor. I added just a smidge of Parmesan cheese, but I'm sure they'd be good without it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
maybe use dressing from the Strawberry Spinach Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have been on the Ornish diet (very low fat vegetarian) for a couple of months. I love it, but it didn't take long to see this that this diet horrifies most Americans, and is very difficult to find recipes that accomodate my guidelines. I'm always looking for foods that will delight my guests without compromising my hard work. This one makes such a beautiful presentation and so savory, they will not even notice how healthy it is! I couldn't wait to try it, so just used what I had on hand, which meant only 2 cloves of garlic, cherry tomatoes and basil, from my garden, and a well-seasoned stone baking dish (so no oil needed). I sampled it with the 2 vinegars I had: balsamic, which was very robust. Used in very small quantity, not too bad. My favorite was a delicate unflavored brown rice vinegar. I heaped extra fresh (not cooked) basil, for more flavor & it was delicious. Next time will add even more herbs, like tarragon, chives, or rosemary, as well. I think cheese would mask the flowery flavor. I will make this often and have fun experimenting variations - thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley_S
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Low fat, animal friendly, and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
These were outstanding, and they looked so pretty! I will definitely make this again. I did use balsamic vinegar, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
was great but was even better with some fresh mozzeralla in small chunks (will slightly bake into the mix!)....yummmy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANN31
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Delicious! I made a few changes, though. I added some chopped fresh mushrooms and some parmesan cheese to the mixture. I also topped with a sprinkling of soft whole wheat bread crumbs for the second 15 minutes in the oven. I didn't have any herb vinegar so I left that out and they were still excellent. My husband claims to hate peppers but he actually complimented me on how good these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this last night as a healthy and low-carb side dish to spicy sloppy joes. I think I forgot the garlic but I did mix in some steamed asparagus tips with the tomatoes and basil, and used balsamic vinegar. It was a big hit, and much more filling than I had anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
19 Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States