Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This has all the things that make for a great, healthy dish. So many vegetable dishes call for a huge amount of butter, oil or dressing. This has just the minimum to hold everything together and add a little bit of the olive oil taste. I use shallots instead of garlic because of an allergy to garlic. Very delicious, quick to prepare and a great dish to serve family or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
just added a little parmesan cheese was very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
If this had cheese on it---it would be incredible. We can't have dairy or gluten, so the next time I make this I will either use less garlic, or sautee the garlic in olive oil beforehand. Sauteeing mushrooms and onion with the garlic, too, would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFCFMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I used red peppers and jasmin rice cooked, diced mushrooms to stuffed. A little soy sauce, white pearl onions. On top, some Colby and Monterrey cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hefziba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Simple and delicious! This is the perfect recipe for Sept. and October when the ingredients are in season. I recommend letting the garlic, basil, tomato mix sit a little before baking in the peppers. I also put a little salt and pepper in the mix, which added to the flavour and cooked 5 min longer than suggested. All changes worked well and I will definitely make this again. Very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I've belonged to this site for several years now, and this is the first recipe I actually am writing a review for. It's SOOOOOO good! I had a dinner party with healthy cooking as the theme, and made these and was thankful (and rather surprised), that these were such a hit! My friends aren't the healthiest eaters, but they definitely loved these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
19 Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this last night as a healthy and low-carb side dish to spicy sloppy joes. I think I forgot the garlic but I did mix in some steamed asparagus tips with the tomatoes and basil, and used balsamic vinegar. It was a big hit, and much more filling than I had anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Delicious! I made a few changes, though. I added some chopped fresh mushrooms and some parmesan cheese to the mixture. I also topped with a sprinkling of soft whole wheat bread crumbs for the second 15 minutes in the oven. I didn't have any herb vinegar so I left that out and they were still excellent. My husband claims to hate peppers but he actually complimented me on how good these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
was great but was even better with some fresh mozzeralla in small chunks (will slightly bake into the mix!)....yummmy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANN31

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States