Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tasted like Pizza without the bread. Used Pesto Sauce instead of Olive Oil, added fresh mushrooms, onion, and parmesean. Also used Campari tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've been making these for the past few years (after finding a very similar recipe in a Jamie Oliver cookbook). I use crushed garlic, peeled whole cherry tomatoes, and a splash of balsamic in each pepper before they go in the oven. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I add fresh motz cheese, garlic and still found it to be bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLCAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Five stars for presentation, for sure - they were beautiful. As for taste, however, they were a little boring and I would only rate them an average 3-stars. Because they were so impressive looking and can be made ahead, however, they're definitely worth working with to improve the flavor. Granted, neither Hubs nor I used the vinegar because we knew we wouldn't like it - I gave them a good drizzle of olive oil instead, particularly since I didn't want them to dry out during baking. Even a good sprinkle of grated Parmesan would have been good... or maybe onion. Or crisped, crumbled bacon. Or any number of other possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a great healthy stuffed bell pepper recipe that I didn't feel guilty eating afterward! I made it just for myself so I chose a yellow pepper. I didn't have any herb vinegar so I just used some balsamic. Next time I'm at the store I'm gonna keep a look out for it though cause it sounds delicious! Great recipe...thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy, tasty, pretty, & healthy. I added mushrooms and was glad I did, added some depth and umami flavor. Will be a regular side dish in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was a little skeptical of this going into it, but no more! When I took my basil out of the container, it was a little funky so I tossed it and instead had to use some dried.... I used Tarragon Vinegar. These peppers turned out just delicious! I do think that fresh basil would be much better, but the dried definitely didn't ruin things! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made these for a group of family and friends. They were awesome! I did quickly par-boil the peppers which made them a bit more tender, added a few toasted pine nuts, and a sprinkle of parm cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These peppers were pretty good. I added some chopped mushrooms and spring onions into the mix as well as some mozzarella cheese. I had leftovers which tasted better the next day re-heated! Will maybe make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States