Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Really good! We added a little bit of chopped green onion, balsamic vinegar and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Boring, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very nice and easy recipe. Plus, oh so healthy! Will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were so delicious! I think I actually prefer them cold - the leftovers out of the fridge the next day seemed to have allowed the flavors to blend. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong, but the garlic instead of turning out roasted, it tasted sort of boiled... I was expecting the nice and crisp texture of roasted garlic. Other than that, a very nice appetizer and the whole house smells delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
OMG, these are good! I have made these as written and with my own variations with delicious results. This recipe adapts easily to whatever's fresh in the garden or at the farmer's market. So much fun to experiment with different herbs, veggies and vinegars! Thanks for the delicious recipe and the inspiration! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
quick & easy! I ended up adding some mozzarella as well as some Italian seasoned bread crumbs. VERY YUMMY! Will definitely make this one again! (oh, also I didn't have fresh basil so I used the dried kind... STILL YUMMY!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This has all the things that make for a great, healthy dish. So many vegetable dishes call for a huge amount of butter, oil or dressing. This has just the minimum to hold everything together and add a little bit of the olive oil taste. I use shallots instead of garlic because of an allergy to garlic. Very delicious, quick to prepare and a great dish to serve family or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
just added a little parmesan cheese was very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
If this had cheese on it---it would be incredible. We can't have dairy or gluten, so the next time I make this I will either use less garlic, or sautee the garlic in olive oil beforehand. Sauteeing mushrooms and onion with the garlic, too, would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFCFMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States