Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a great healthy stuffed bell pepper recipe that I didn't feel guilty eating afterward! I made it just for myself so I chose a yellow pepper. I didn't have any herb vinegar so I just used some balsamic. Next time I'm at the store I'm gonna keep a look out for it though cause it sounds delicious! Great recipe...thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy, tasty, pretty, & healthy. I added mushrooms and was glad I did, added some depth and umami flavor. Will be a regular side dish in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was a little skeptical of this going into it, but no more! When I took my basil out of the container, it was a little funky so I tossed it and instead had to use some dried.... I used Tarragon Vinegar. These peppers turned out just delicious! I do think that fresh basil would be much better, but the dried definitely didn't ruin things! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made these for a group of family and friends. They were awesome! I did quickly par-boil the peppers which made them a bit more tender, added a few toasted pine nuts, and a sprinkle of parm cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These peppers were pretty good. I added some chopped mushrooms and spring onions into the mix as well as some mozzarella cheese. I had leftovers which tasted better the next day re-heated! Will maybe make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum! I thought these were delicious as written. I used orange peppers and I just used white wine vinegar as I didn't have any herbed vinegar. If you want cheese, add cheese! These are also perfect as is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yep! This is a keeper. I looked for a way to use yellow, red and green peppers that were on their way out. This was it. I didn't have cherry tomatoes, so simply sliced up a tomato instead. I took the advice of others and added Parmesan cheese, plus shoved in sliced mushrooms and chopped chive. I also added bread crumbs but waited until the foil came off. I cooked it longer than required only because we were grilling and the rest of the food wasn't quite ready. I loved the slightly burned flavor. This is an awesome recipe that lends itself to a myriad of variances. I'll be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These were pretty good. We drizzled balsamic vinegar and sprinkled goat cheese on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
The peppers and garlic didn't cook at all and 8 cloves of garlic is a lot of garlic unless you were cooking the garlic which would have made it a lot sweeter rather than spicier as raw garlic is. What can I say, very plain (except for the basil) and not terribly interesting. Tomorrow I'm going to stir fry the leftovers and maybe toss the cooked veggies with a little pasta for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Really good! We added a little bit of chopped green onion, balsamic vinegar and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States