Pepperoni 'n Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS! So easy to make. Lunch was ready in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I DOUBLED this recipe. To cut the assembly time in half, I used eight individual string cheese. What I did was cut each of the string cheese in half, put a half in the middle of the crescent roll on top of the pepperoni slices and roll it up into the crescent. I didn't need to worry about shredding cheese and there was more cheese in the middle of the crescent which we all liked. I served these with a homemade pizza sauce. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
My boys, ages 5 & 7, made these themselves for lunch today. (I put them in and took them out of the oven of course!) Instead of using shredded mozzarella cheese, we used 4 pieces of string cheese, cut in half. They ate 3 of these each and really enjoyed dipping them. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These are an easy snack or meal that everyone will like. We dip ours in pizza sauce. The youth at our church love these, what kid wouldn't? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
We cut in half to make more bite size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are awesome! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were so tasty! Didn't have to change a thing! Thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
perfect and fun to make with the kids. I used Ragu 3 cheese sauce instead for flavor and reduced fat crescent rolls...it was yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very Yummy. I also added pizza sauce (just a little) to the Crescents before I baked them. I used Garlic Crescents too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great quick dinner for a busy household! Made small side salads with it to add a bit of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi0617

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States