Pepperoni-filled Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Kids like this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Omg, this was sooo good the first time i made it. Next time i make it i want to add some sauteed veggies. I loooove veggies on my pizza. I read others dipping it in marinara and fully reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy.211

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Your recipe was my inspiration to skip the pizza sauce on my own version of a pizza sandwich: bread, butter, mozzarella, pepperoni, diced onions. Bake in 375 degree oven for 10 minutes. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We really like these as an alternative to garlic bread or as a quick lunch. I make mine using ciabatta rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made these as an appetizer for the holidays with a couple of changes. I omitted the parsley and used Italian Seasoning, grated the onion, and used crescent roll dough. I rolled out the dough, making sure to seal the seams. Spread the mixture over the dough and rolled it up jelly roll style starting at the long end. Make sure the seams are sealed so the filling doesn't ooze out. Bake until brown, cut into slices. They look like little pinwheels and make just the right size appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Yummo! This was really good! I can't give a "true" review b/c I had a few changes. I made these open-faced and omitted the parsley after reading a couple of other reviews. I added some Italian seasoning and minced garlic. This turned out good, was quick, and I will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was great!! And very easy to make. It served a a great addition to the Chicken Scampi recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This was a nice change from your average garlic bread. Next time I won't add the parsley but all in all this went nice with the alfredo I made tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
We really liked this, but I did change the ingredients quite a bit-Provolone and genoa salami instead of mozz. and pepperoni; garlic instead of onions; oregano and basil instead of parsley; rolled in pizza dough instead of rolls. The basic idea stayed the same and even my 18 month old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I didn't think these were too bad. They had a weird taste which I think was the parsley. Overall the bread kind of bored me, I wasn't too impressed. I followed the recipe exactly but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States