Pepperoni Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I liked this recipe. I added mushrooms to the onion and zucchini mixture and seasoned the zucchini 'boat' before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe. I did make a few slight changes though. I used a turkey kielbasa sausage and chopped it up. I also spread a little cream cheese in the zucchini before filling it, as another person suggested. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It's difficult to rate this recipe as I made some changes, not intentional but because of what I had. First I used a super large zucchini, and had about 1 1/2 c of ricotta I had to use up so it didn't get tossed, so I mixed that in also. Since the zuke was so big, I used a 9x13 glass dish and added about 1 c of water and covered. This baked about 40-45 mins, but I uncovered the last 5 and broiled. It turned out very good but I felt it lacked something, so I topped this with marinara sauce before serving and that did it! Very good & simple. Next time I plan to use some fresh minced garlic also. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It was very good. I actually just ate this for dinner and I did like the flavors together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I sprinkled the shells with salt and pepper and put some olive oil in the saute pan. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I fixed this recipe as printed, which was good. However, next time I'll make a few changes....probably add the tomatoes as others suggested, more cheese and bread crumbs to give the 'stuffing' a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was so yummy. Put 4 stars and not 5 'cuz I changed some things. Microwaved the shells before putting in oven. Still found I cooked it for 20 mins. anyway. Added some cumin, butter, monterey jack, red pepper, and italian seasoning. I'm sure I would like this with other meats too... maybe ham even? Thinking any "pizza" topping would be good, in fact! Wonderful way to serve zucchini... will use this recipe over and over, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My husband and I loved this and the kids were ok so we will have it again. I took other people's advice and added garlic salt, italian seasoning and I had 1/2 a tomato and cut that up and added to the pepperoni mix. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I did not like this one bit. I used high quality, low fat pepperoni & cheeses, but it still turned out very greasy. This recipe requires some major tweaking before I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husker_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and loved it!! I did jazz it up a bit by adding minced garlic, italian seasoning and cooking the mixture in EVOO. I also salt and peppered the boats and added an italian blend cheese to the boats before adding the mixture and also topped with additional cheese. I served it with the sliced tomatoes with fresh herb dressing from this sight. Will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States