Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Awesome recipe, and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Easy and delicious!!! I added cubed pepperoni and cappicola with tons of cheese and sauce. My son was able to make his own, he added garlic salt/oregano. I also made one with broccoli/peppers/onions, etc. Customize...it's great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Very fast, tastes great! Just remember to take the dough out to thaw in the morning. We did some minor changes the second time we made...omitted the extra oregano, the ground is too strong. Maybe crushed would be okay? Added more cheese, brushed loaf with a beaten egg to help the parmesean stick and give it nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
great flavor - had a hard time rolling out the dough and braiding it so I gave up and put two flat doughs together - it wordked - but a lot of bread. Next time I think I'll do one loaf and fold. But it was a big hit anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I sautéed a small onion, 2 cloves garlic, and 1/2 TBS of italian seasoning to add to the cheese/pepperoni filling. I only used 1lb of refrigerated pizza dough. I put the filling in, and rolled it up like a traditional stromboli. I'm sure the braiding would have been decorative, but I didn't want that much bread, and wanted to make this an easy recipe for a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This has been one of our favorites for many years. It is so adaptable to any of your favorite fillings. I like to saute some sliced onion, bell pepper and mushrooms lightly, or fry up some crumbled Italian sausage. We also have put leftover ham slices, olives and hot pepper rings. Fun to let your kids make their own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Yum! I made with cubed ham, onion, and mushrooms. I used Pillsbury French bread dough. Boyfriend and I both loved this, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I didn't change a thing. I used a Publix deli pizza crust and added sauteed mushrooms to the filling. I also rubbed the crust with butter during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
My husband absolutely raved about this! Easy & delicious, a keeper. I cut the recipe in 1/2 (plenty for the 2 of us as a meal) and bake time for my oven was 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
this was really really good, the whole family enjoyed it and request it all the time now. i will make it aga.in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States