Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Awesome recipe, and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Very fast, tastes great! Just remember to take the dough out to thaw in the morning. We did some minor changes the second time we made...omitted the extra oregano, the ground is too strong. Maybe crushed would be okay? Added more cheese, brushed loaf with a beaten egg to help the parmesean stick and give it nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
My husband absolutely raved about this! Easy & delicious, a keeper. I cut the recipe in 1/2 (plenty for the 2 of us as a meal) and bake time for my oven was 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
my wife brushed melted garlic butter over the crust before baking and it was awesome. she also used canned pizza dough instead of bread dough. good but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Easy and delicious!!! I added cubed pepperoni and cappicola with tons of cheese and sauce. My son was able to make his own, he added garlic salt/oregano. I also made one with broccoli/peppers/onions, etc. Customize...it's great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This has been one of our favorites for many years. It is so adaptable to any of your favorite fillings. I like to saute some sliced onion, bell pepper and mushrooms lightly, or fry up some crumbled Italian sausage. We also have put leftover ham slices, olives and hot pepper rings. Fun to let your kids make their own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Yum! I made with cubed ham, onion, and mushrooms. I used Pillsbury French bread dough. Boyfriend and I both loved this, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I didn't change a thing. I used a Publix deli pizza crust and added sauteed mushrooms to the filling. I also rubbed the crust with butter during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this was pretty good. I think I didn't stuff it enough with the pepperoni and cheese. It was a little too much breading. I will try it again though and add more to it. I'm sure it will be better. My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States