Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I don't know what went wrong, but I had WAY too much dough and it didn't even cook all the way through inside. Not very good at all, maybe I made an error but I don't think so, I followed the recipe exactly. Won't be making ever again but thanks for the recipe anyways! It was fun to make! Just not so much to eat. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I used Italian pizza seasoning, and a five cheese blend, as that's what I had on hand. Ok, so it didn't turn out nearly as attractive as I had been hoping, but it tasted good! Thanks, Arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was very good, however the next time around I will do a few things different. I will get the dough as thin as possible and make the strips for the braid smaller and thinner. Also I will add a good bit more cheese. I did need an extra set of hands to help pinch the sides together while laying on the braid. I did do the egg wash and it came out golden brown, looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This stromboli was very good! I did a few things different. I used pizza sauce, added sauteed mushrooms and onions, and brushed an egg wash on the outside with basil for a nice golden crust. It looked very nice esp with the braid. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Using frozen bread dough for homemade pizza works wonders! I'd never tried it before. I've found that these days I just roll out the dough for a regular pizza crust instead of rolling up (one less step), but the stromboli rolled up is really yummy too! Sometimes it's a little hard on the outside, but I like the simplicity. SO much better than those refrigerated pizza doughs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Quick and very simple recipe for those on the go evenings. I used Pillsbury pizza crust in the tube which made it very easy to roll out. I also added Italian seasonings and Parm cheese to the filling and used fresh mozarella. I brushed the top with an egg wash and sprinkled on more parm and seasonings. Delicious Arrenia and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I sautéed a small onion, 2 cloves garlic, and 1/2 TBS of italian seasoning to add to the cheese/pepperoni filling. I only used 1lb of refrigerated pizza dough. I put the filling in, and rolled it up like a traditional stromboli. I'm sure the braiding would have been decorative, but I didn't want that much bread, and wanted to make this an easy recipe for a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
this was really really good, the whole family enjoyed it and request it all the time now. i will make it aga.in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
great flavor - had a hard time rolling out the dough and braiding it so I gave up and put two flat doughs together - it wordked - but a lot of bread. Next time I think I'll do one loaf and fold. But it was a big hit anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this was pretty good. I think I didn't stuff it enough with the pepperoni and cheese. It was a little too much breading. I will try it again though and add more to it. I'm sure it will be better. My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States