Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made these tonight for dinner, and they were a huge hit! I made my own dough, and I didn't have enough pepperoni, so I added some other meats. I also added saute'ed garlic, onion and bell peppers. After baking, I brushed the tops with garlic butter, and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Yummy, this is a keeper. Great flavor and so easy to make. My family loved this, something that they can agree on at the dinner table. I agree with previous post that Rhodes frozen bread dough is the BEST! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
So easy and so good. I have already made this twice. I use Rhodes frozen bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Totally excellent idea! I bought ready to bake french bread and stuffed it with turkey-pepperoni and genoa salami. Then added both cheeses. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I thought this was a good and easy recipe for a first time stromboli attempt. I used the refridgerated pizza dough from Pillsbury - I was not too crazy about it. I will not make that mistake again though. I do suggest adding a lot more pepperoni and cheese. Otherwise, it was a great recipe worth trying and I will make it again with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
My daughters BF comes over everytime we have this for supper, they all love it. I don't use the spaghetti sauce in the stromboli we use pizza/spaghetti sauce for our dipping sauce. Always a crowd pleaser and not a pricey meal either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Yum! I added extra sauce on top before baking, then added extra cheese 5 minutes before it was done. Delicious! Update: We've found that adding some cooked pork sausage makes this stromboli absolutely irresistible! Also, after making it dozens of times, I've found I'm completely happy without the bread braid on top, and sometimes I mix a little shredded cheddar with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
mmmmmmm, very yummy right out of the oven! my boyfriend remarked he would've preferred about twice as much meat but still managed to devour his dinner without hesitation. i only rolled out about half of the braid dough to cut down on calories (it was a cinch to made 4 cloverleaf rolls with the remaining dough) & my stromboli still looked scrumptious! thank you arrenia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We really liked this-it's like a big piza puff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States