Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Didnt change a thing.. and LOVED it. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Oh.My.Goodness!!! Tastes like the YUMMIEST pizza EVER! I really, really enjoyed this and would definitely make it again. I made the dough in my bread machine (just used my calzone recipe) and it worked great. I sprinkled a little fresh basil and parsley on the tomato sauce that I used and it was super-tasty. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love pizza in any shape or form but braids are cute and presentable. I like herbs mixed in with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Can't go wrong with this recipe. I didn't do the braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Thanks for the dinner idea! I used french bread dough from the grocery store bakery, and added a little garlic powder to the top before baking. My hubby dipped his stromboli in extra spaghetti sauce (warmed) and enjoyed it. I prefer pizza--less bread and more toppings. If I do it again, I'll add more veggies and use thinner dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was a huge hit and so easy. Added mushrooms, onions and bell pepper and the flavors were delicious. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a very good recipe. It seems like there is something missing. But I am definitely adding this to my meal plan rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really good recipe. I shape the dough into snakes and paint with a egg wash tinted with green food coloring around Halloween for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheDessertLady
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. I recommend using the pillsbury croissant dough for the bread because it fluffs up nicely and tastes so much better than some of the other frozen breads you can get. I stretched the dough out long ways and then made layers (wrapping the dough around the ingredients like a pizza pocket).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDessertLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made two modifications to this dish. #1 I brushed a Tuscan oil seasoning on top of the bread, which definitely added more flavor to the bread. #2 I used pizza sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States