Pepperoni Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were delicious while still warm, but only OK once they cooled off: when they cooled, I think the dough got heavier. Also, I only used 1/2 cup of sugar, and they were still plenty sweet. I might try even less sugar next time. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My husband used to go to a bakery several times a week for pepperoni rolls, until I made these. I use a little less sugar in the dough, add mozzeralla cheese inside and sprinkle parmesan cheese on top of the rolls. I also make 10 large rolls instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I modified the recipe a bit, and with the modifications, these rolls turned out great. For one, I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup. In addition, I added mozzarella cheese and Italian seasoning in the dough. I also put a minimum of 5 pepperoni slices in each roll. Finally, I brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled Italian seasoning and garlic salt on top. I really liked the contrast of the sweet dough and salty pepperonis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These are very delicious! I gave some to my husband to take in to work and everyone there approved of them too. The sweetness of the sugar is perfect with the flavor of the pepperoni. I may even try making some rolls without pepperoni because the bread dough turned out so great. It's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Real good,but I like to add just a little pizza sauce,and alittle shredded cheddar cheese.Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are fabulous - a lunchbox staple at my house. I use my bread maker, set on the dough cycle. I have also made ham and cheese rolls with recipe. Place 1 slice deli ham (use paper towel to squeeze out extra water) and about a half of slice of cheddar cheese in each roll instead of pepperoni. They freeze perfectly and are thawed by lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I cut the sugar back to just a half cup and still found the dough to be too sweet to go well with the pepperoni. I also added some mozzerella inside the rolls and served with pizza sauce for dipping. They were okay but I think I'll stick with pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Altho this recipe is very good, on this side of PA. we all deep fry them instead of baking in an oven...they come out crispier and really delicious, sprinkle with a little pretzel salt when they come out... Very Yummmy ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I had high hopes for these, but the dough was a little too dry and a little too sweet. I did use turkey pepperoni so maybe that is why the dough was dry? Next time I would use a lot less sugar and try full fat pepperoni. I am from WV and would love to learn how to make these like I remember them for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My dough was a little sticky. I did use a dough hook with my kitchen aid. A little dry and chewy. Maybe hand mixing would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States