Pepperoni Polenta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The flavor was great, but I read this and somehow thought the Polenta would bake to be a little firmer. I like Polenta but it was more of a firm soup than a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I just tried this recipe and I loved it! I added garlic salt to the cornmeal before making the polenta. My picky eater kids had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I found the trick in making the crust crunchy...while cooking polenta add about a tbs of olive oil and cook until very thick. Pour into a brownie pan (8x8?) and broil. The oil will crisp both sides of the polenta. I doctored the recipe by adding chicken broth and italian seasoning to polenta while cooking. Topped with a light slather of sauce, parma, fresh sliced mozzarella, chopped tomatoes, sauted onions, garlic, green pepper and some pepperoni. Finished with handful of cheese and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes. The whole diced tomato did soften my crunchy crust. Next time I would avoid the seeds and pulp. Otherwise, it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Since I am a vegetarian, I am only rating the crust part of the recipe. JUST AWESOME! So easy and delicious! This polenta recipe does not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I thought this was delicious! This was my first time cooking with polenta, and I really liked the texture. However, this is not very pizza like, it's much more like a casserole. I also added jalapenos and black olives to mine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Used the polenta in the tube to save time. Have made this many different ways; pizza, southwestern, Italian, and Greek. a quick and fun dinner for after work and you can't beat how tasty and fast it is for leftovers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Pizza toppings on mush. Not terrible, but definately not pizza. My husband could not get past the texture. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very bland. Stuck to the pan. Not pizza like at all, should be listed as cheesy polenta. Picture is not of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Followed another reviewers advice to blind bake the "crust" first, and it really helped the texture. If you prefer your polenta crispier, definitely pop it into the oven first. I also added salt while the polenta was cooking, stirred in a tablespoon of olive oil before spreading it thin, and then ground some fresh black pepper on top. Also used roasted red peppers instead of sauteing fresh ones. Will definitely make this again and will play with the toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Good, but I did not let the polenta completely cool which made it more soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States