Pepperoni Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this and everyone liked it.. It was a bit salty & greasy for our tastes though. I used what I had on hand: I had a 7 oz package of pepperoni I used. I didn't have olives or mushrooms. I added 1/2 C onion and 1/4 bell pepper to the beef as it cooked & used Rotini noodles. I didn't have enough Mozerella cheese so subbed some Cheddar too. Overall a very good basic recipe. I think the big difference for next time will be to layer half the mixture in the dish, spread a layer of pepperoni, the rest of the mixture and pepperoni across the top. That should help with the salty & greasy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Good! Just make to taste. Add it subtract whatever you eat in pizza. Easy meal for the family. Made it a few times, my son who is a picky eater with eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This dish was amazing. I loved it. I used pasta sauce with Italian Sausage in it. Really adds good flavor. Also added some cubed up ham. Didn't have the mushrooms and olives but was still really good. WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe! Have made it several times and make do with what I have in my pantry. Unfortunately have to omit the mushrooms and olives because the kids don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this,I used ziti instead of egg noodles and added peppers and onions delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was great! Very tasty, fairly quick. I used 45 oz sauce plus a can of diced tomatoes, 6oz cut up salami, and Italian seasonings as well. I used ground turkey instead of beef and whole grain pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We liked this a lot. I added some garlic, onion and red bell pepper since that is the last if it from the garden but otherwise left it the same. Even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I really liked this casserole. Made the "Exquisite Pizza Sauce"(doubled) from this site, but otherwise followed the recipe. Oops! I also added a bit of chopped salami...I will be making this again. It's quick, easy & flavorful, but easier than making an actual pizza. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dudewhocooks
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I initially found this recipe on facebook the other day and gave it try tonight. I excluded the black olives and mushrooms. I did use a pound and a half ground beef, and precooked the noodles. Didn't seem to be a problem doing it that way. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudewhocooks
Living In: Trenton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The kids love it. I just mixed everything (only added pepperoni) together as it does not tell you where to layer the beef. Maybe I'll try using some Ricotta next time to add more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States