Pepperoni Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cutiepie5
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I added Italian sausages and put a Colby/Monterrey instead of mozzarella. It tasted good. However the directions were not as specific as it should have been and you didn't mention what to do with the ground beef or how to properly dress the casserole, and might I suggest adding some groung oregano and season salt for flavor while your cooking the ground beef because it tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It turned out better than i expected. I would use more sauce next time but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. Can really put any ingredients in it to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was good, but I changed it to spaghetti noodles, and mixed the hamburger in like most others said! It was a little dry, Next time I will use more spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We loved this,however,it was a bit greasy for us and next time I'll cut back on the sausage I substituted and also the pepperoni....will definitely adjust the ingredients next time. I also used penne as we aren't fans of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this for supper and my family loved it. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and angel hair pasta in place of the egg noodles. I also used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcurtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is SO GOOD! Our Church asked some of us to make casseroles for the homeless in our city. I searched for a recipe on allrecipes.com because I'm not much of a cook. I saw this and decided to make one for myself to make sure it was good enough before I make it for donation to others. LOVED IT!!!! I felt very confident making it for someone else to eat. The lady who helped serve the homeless on that afternoon called me and asked for the recipe. I will be bringing this one to potluck dinners from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a favorite of my neice's, but I leave out the mushrooms and olives. I mix everything but 1/3 of the mozzarella and all the pepperoni, then layer the cheese and pepperoni over the top like a pizza. It can still be somewhat time-consuming, but less so if you already have leftover pasta sauce with meat, or already cooked ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this and everyone liked it.. It was a bit salty & greasy for our tastes though. I used what I had on hand: I had a 7 oz package of pepperoni I used. I didn't have olives or mushrooms. I added 1/2 C onion and 1/4 bell pepper to the beef as it cooked & used Rotini noodles. I didn't have enough Mozerella cheese so subbed some Cheddar too. Overall a very good basic recipe. I think the big difference for next time will be to layer half the mixture in the dish, spread a layer of pepperoni, the rest of the mixture and pepperoni across the top. That should help with the salty & greasy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Good! Just make to taste. Add it subtract whatever you eat in pizza. Easy meal for the family. Made it a few times, my son who is a picky eater with eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States