Pepperoni Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this for supper and my family loved it. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef, and angel hair pasta in place of the egg noodles. I also used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is SO GOOD! Our Church asked some of us to make casseroles for the homeless in our city. I searched for a recipe on allrecipes.com because I'm not much of a cook. I saw this and decided to make one for myself to make sure it was good enough before I make it for donation to others. LOVED IT!!!! I felt very confident making it for someone else to eat. The lady who helped serve the homeless on that afternoon called me and asked for the recipe. I will be bringing this one to potluck dinners from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a favorite of my neice's, but I leave out the mushrooms and olives. I mix everything but 1/3 of the mozzarella and all the pepperoni, then layer the cheese and pepperoni over the top like a pizza. It can still be somewhat time-consuming, but less so if you already have leftover pasta sauce with meat, or already cooked ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this and everyone liked it.. It was a bit salty & greasy for our tastes though. I used what I had on hand: I had a 7 oz package of pepperoni I used. I didn't have olives or mushrooms. I added 1/2 C onion and 1/4 bell pepper to the beef as it cooked & used Rotini noodles. I didn't have enough Mozerella cheese so subbed some Cheddar too. Overall a very good basic recipe. I think the big difference for next time will be to layer half the mixture in the dish, spread a layer of pepperoni, the rest of the mixture and pepperoni across the top. That should help with the salty & greasy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Good! Just make to taste. Add it subtract whatever you eat in pizza. Easy meal for the family. Made it a few times, my son who is a picky eater with eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This dish was amazing. I loved it. I used pasta sauce with Italian Sausage in it. Really adds good flavor. Also added some cubed up ham. Didn't have the mushrooms and olives but was still really good. WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe! Have made it several times and make do with what I have in my pantry. Unfortunately have to omit the mushrooms and olives because the kids don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this,I used ziti instead of egg noodles and added peppers and onions delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was great! Very tasty, fairly quick. I used 45 oz sauce plus a can of diced tomatoes, 6oz cut up salami, and Italian seasonings as well. I used ground turkey instead of beef and whole grain pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We liked this a lot. I added some garlic, onion and red bell pepper since that is the last if it from the garden but otherwise left it the same. Even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States