Pepperoni Pizza Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I truly liked this bread, turned out perfect. This is my forth loaf with my bread machine. The pepperoni and mozzarella were light flavors, which was perfect with my pasta dish. I used turkey pepperoni as I don't eat yucky pork. Otherwise, I followed the instructions exactly. I do not yet understand the magic used in bread machines or ovens so I am afraid to experiment. When I have a choice,I only buy the best organic stuff or use food from my garden so I am not wasting on "what if I..." BTW, I would give this 5 stars except that means I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The bread had a very pretty reddish orange hue to it because of the pepperoni. I did not need to chop any of the ingredients because the bread maker breaks it up all on its own. We ate a few pieces of the bread when it was fresh out of the bread machine and the rest sat in the fridge for over a week before we threw it out. I agree that the recipe appears to be missing flavors. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Loved it. Just did it on white bread in the bread maker. As long as your bread maker can handle a two puund loaf it should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
great for toasted cheese sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
So, here is my spin on this....used olive oil instead of butter, 1 1/4 C water, used cheddar instead of mozzarella and did not use mushrooms, added cilantro,basil and oregano, garlic and onion powder. Used dough setting then lightly pressed into rectangle. Filled the middle with very thinly sliced pepperoni and mozzarella, Baked 30 minutes in oven.....AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fantastic my family loved it! I did modify just a bit and left out the sausage mushrooms and minced onion. Deleted the butter added olive oil instead was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I wish I could give this 4.5 stars, because that's what I'd really like to rate it. It's excellent, and very hard to stop eating... with a few changes. My breadmaker came with a similar recipe for a pepperoni & cheese bread, so I wound up taking a few ideas from that recipe, as well as from other reviews. On the advice of my other recipe, I added about 1/2 tsp of dried oregano flakes, and used 1 tsp of yeast instead of the 2.5 tsp this recipe calls for, which wound up being plenty--but keep in mind that I let the breadmaker do the actual baking instead of removing the dough to rise and then baking it in an oven. More yeast may have been needed if I'd wound up going the route this recipe suggests. I took a reviewer's idea of adding pizza sauce (about a TBSP) in place of some of the water, as well as the idea of using 1.25 cups of water and 3.25 cups of flour. Since I was completely out of onion in dry or fresh form, I chopped up a small clove of shallot, and since I like cheese, I added about 1/8 cup each of provolone and of a shredded "Fiesta" mix of cheeses such as colby, cheddar, quesadilla y asadero cheeses. Since I love garlic, I added about 1 tsp of garlic paste, and since I hate mushrooms I left those out. The end result was very tasty, although a bit light on pepperoni. It was also a bit too moist, no doubt from all the fat in the ingredients, so I think that next time I make this recipe I'll add more pepperoni, and leave out the butter entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made a few adjustment. Used ground pepperoni and added cheddar cheese and removed mushrooms. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Good, not great. Didn't use the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good bread!!! I exchanged low fat milk for the water and powdered milk,also used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I used my KitchenAid mixer proofing the yeast and milk heated to 110 degrees and all the rest of the ingredients mixing them than adding the liguid. After rising for 1 hour pounding it down placing it in a bread pan letting it rise another 1/2 hour than placing it in 375 degree oven for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States