Pepperoni Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
WOW! A Big hit!! THis dish is easy to make and very tasty! I used spicy pepperoni for extra kick..My boyfriend thought it was the best pasta dish he has ever had! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
We thought this was alright, but won't be making again. The recipe was easy to follow and I didn't make any changes. It seemed like it was missing something, perhaps it needed to sit awhile to absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I used onions instead of shallots, canned tomatoes instead of fresh, added some green olives and instead of cream used 1 cup of skim milk w/2 TBS of flour. Outstanding! Will definately make again. The calorie count has to be substantially less with the skim milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Pretty bland. Could have used something more to add some zing. Maybe a couple more cloves of garlic and some more onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavor was good on this, but it was just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very easy to make and popular! I've made a few adjustments, like minced onions instead of shallots, and doubling the sauce. It's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Can't give it a 5 star rating because I didn't have some items and had to substitute. I used sandwich pepperoni, which I cut with kitchen sheer into long strips. After they cooked I removed from pan. Since there was a trace of grease I wiped out the pan and sautee'd garlic and tomatoes with a bit of olive oil. I didn't peel the tomatoes. I didn't have heavy cream or evaporated milk for the sauce so I used regular milk and made a roux with some flour. I added pepper but not salt because of the type of pepperoni I used. I will make this again with all the ingredients stated next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good. I used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and added oregano, basil and crushed red pepper. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I thought this was really good!! I added more onion and garlic than what the recipe called for, and also added some crushed red chillies for some zing. Didn't have heavy cream, so used milk with 2 spoons of flour, worked great. Tried the leftovers with rotini noodles but just not the same, needs the penne. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is very good. It made way too much for a family of four, so next time I will cut the amount of pasta and pepperoni in half, but keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States