Pepperoni Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Not quite what we expected but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly except for type of pepperoni. It didn't sound appealing to use "normal" thin-sliced pepperoni (like what you'd use for pizza), so I bought thick-sliced pepperoni and cubed it. Now I have found pre-packaged "mini" pepperoni discs and am looking forward to using that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This dish is fantastic! I thought this might be good, but it was great. Better than I imagined. I could eat pasta all the time but my husband couldn't. He raved about this and my 3 children ate up also. My 9 year old son had 3 helpings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used half regular pepperoni and half turkey pepperoni-- that way the pepperoni produced just enough grease without need of draining. The spicy tomato cream sauce tasted gourmet, but I love how economical this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was adding two extra cloves of garlic, because we love garlic. It was easy and fast. A definite keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I didn't take out any grease because there wouldn't have been enough for 1 TBLS and the outcome was a bit greasy but turned out very good next time I will try taking some of the grease out. I added red bell pepper then followed the recipe and garnished with scallion and topped with parmasean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used diced tomatoes instead of fresh and added oregano, basil and crushed red pepper. I also, used half n half in place of the heavy cream. We had no left overs and that is a great sign. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves Greenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was very good, but a little on the spicy side. If you really like spicy then you will love this dish. I followed the recipe exactly. I think the base recipe is good. I am thinking about trying salami instead of pepperoni next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Fantastic! My family loved this recipe. You've got a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. I used a large can of crushed tomatoes since fresh tomatoes are out of season right now. I also used basil instead of parsley. It was a bit spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caverjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States