Pepperoni Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent and so easy! I used basil instead of parsley and canned diced tomatoes, and added some baby bella mushrooms. Dinner was ready in less than half an hour to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was pretty good. I got a stick of pepperoni and cut it in quarters lengthwise first then sliced to get bigger chunks than just the thin precut slices (from other recipes using pepperoni we found that we prefer bigger chunks than the slices). I didn't have fresh parsley so I used 1tbsp dried and added 1tsp oregeno. My DH only liked it, but wasn't crazy about it - my son & I liked it well enough to want to try it again, we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Amazing! This pasta dish is awesome. I used two cans of diced tomatoes in garlic instead of fresh. And used an onion instead of a shallot. I also used a green pepper. At the end of cooking I added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Perfection. One of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great dish! I switched the shallots for a small onion, and used basil instead of parsley, increased the garlic to 4 cloves (we are lovers), and the dish was excellent. Perfect dish to enjoy with a bottle of Italian red. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a very simple and easy yet delicious recipe. I actually chopped everything the night before, and used ukranian sausage finely sliced instead of pepperoni. I also used canned diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic (Aylmer accents. I cooked the whole thing in my electric skillet and added tricolor bowtie pasta at the end and had almost no mess as a result. Will definitely be using this again for those busy weekday nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
LOVED IT! I used onion instead of shallot (more than called for), a can of petite diced tomatoes that I drained, because right now, fresh tomatoes are not the best, and thickened the sauce to my liking with parmesan cheese. This had great flavor, was super simple to make and totally hit the spot. I will be making this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Instead of a picture of the recipe, I wish I had a picture of my daughter's face when she saw that we were not only having her favorite, pasta, for dinner, but that it had pepperoni, another one her favorites, in it. She was so happy. The whole family really enjoyed this meal. Very fast and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Was expecting this to be more like Penne Rose... the sauce didn't thicken at all and wasn't very flavorful. Only changes to the recipe were subbing basil for the parsley and adding one chopped green pepper with the onion. If I make again, I'd probably add kalamata olives and some red pepper flakes as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Anne
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States