Pepperoni Meatza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My 18 year old son has been on a Low Carb diet and I have been trying to find recipes for him, but also want meals that my husband and I will also like. We really liked this recipe. After reading the reviews I cut down the salt content, used all other spices called for in recipe and also sprinkled some basil on the meat before going in the oven. I did choose to use the caraway seeds and I thought that it really added a very nice balance of flavor. I wasn't sure I would like them, but I did. My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
OK, but tasted like a hamburger with toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ground beef and Italian sausage then followed the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this! I'm doing a gluten free low carb diet and this was perfect. I did make variations. I used organic tomato sauce and added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder and Parmesan cheese to make my own low-carb sauce. I had some pork sausage so I added that to the beef. I added Italian seasoning and didn't use caraway seeds. I added green and black olives, fresh mushrooms, pepperoni, and a Mexican blend cheese. YUM will make this a lot as I love pizza and this is better than a flour crust to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I loved real pizza. IMO this is way more Manley! My goto Friday night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good.... Added fresh veggies instead of pepperoni, baked it 5 more minutes then finished under the broiler. I even topped with some fresh greens when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was sooo good!! It tasted just like a cheeseburger pizza. Next time I will add green peppers. Very good! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is an excellent alternative to pizza while on South Beach phase one. I add tons of veggies and use sugar free pizza sauce. We all enjoy this -- it kills the pizza craving until we are able to have some whole wheat dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
To be honest, I didn't like this the day I made it. It tasted nothing like pizza and the flavors didn't seem to mesh. But the next day and the day after that, it was AWESOME. I wanted to eat it for every meal! I used frozen chicken burgers as the base to make "personal meatza" and topped with store-bought pizza sauce and our favorite pizza toppings. Add a dash of oregano to really bring out the flavors. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. Made two slight changes. I used less salt and used store bought spaghetti sauce. My kids ate it over pasta and my husband ate it on toasted garlic French bread. I can't eat gluten and enjoyed this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States