Pepperoni Meatza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My 18 year old son has been on a Low Carb diet and I have been trying to find recipes for him, but also want meals that my husband and I will also like. We really liked this recipe. After reading the reviews I cut down the salt content, used all other spices called for in recipe and also sprinkled some basil on the meat before going in the oven. I did choose to use the caraway seeds and I thought that it really added a very nice balance of flavor. I wasn't sure I would like them, but I did. My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
OK, but tasted like a hamburger with toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ground beef and Italian sausage then followed the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this! I'm doing a gluten free low carb diet and this was perfect. I did make variations. I used organic tomato sauce and added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder and Parmesan cheese to make my own low-carb sauce. I had some pork sausage so I added that to the beef. I added Italian seasoning and didn't use caraway seeds. I added green and black olives, fresh mushrooms, pepperoni, and a Mexican blend cheese. YUM will make this a lot as I love pizza and this is better than a flour crust to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I loved real pizza. IMO this is way more Manley! My goto Friday night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good.... Added fresh veggies instead of pepperoni, baked it 5 more minutes then finished under the broiler. I even topped with some fresh greens when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natasha
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was sooo good!! It tasted just like a cheeseburger pizza. Next time I will add green peppers. Very good! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is an excellent alternative to pizza while on South Beach phase one. I add tons of veggies and use sugar free pizza sauce. We all enjoy this -- it kills the pizza craving until we are able to have some whole wheat dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
To be honest, I didn't like this the day I made it. It tasted nothing like pizza and the flavors didn't seem to mesh. But the next day and the day after that, it was AWESOME. I wanted to eat it for every meal! I used frozen chicken burgers as the base to make "personal meatza" and topped with store-bought pizza sauce and our favorite pizza toppings. Add a dash of oregano to really bring out the flavors. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. Made two slight changes. I used less salt and used store bought spaghetti sauce. My kids ate it over pasta and my husband ate it on toasted garlic French bread. I can't eat gluten and enjoyed this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States