Pepperoni Meatza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Papa John's sausage pizza... that is the first thing that came to mind when I first tried this. My suggestion is to add a little bit a franks red hot to your piece before taking a bite. I think the hot sauce really made it taste like a sausage pizza from papa johns. My husband doesn't like hot sauce but he is happy with his piece just the way it is. I'm making this again as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fernon
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent as written... Other than the amount of salt. I cut that in half. Kids loved it so much they BEG for me to make this. After 4 times I have changed to sugar free pizza sauce vs just tomato sauce and we have found we love the uncured pepperoni, sliced olives, and mushrooms, plus extra red pepper flakes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we read some of the reviews and made one change, instead of ground beef alone we used our recipe for meatballs to make the crust. the flavor was awesome. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great for a low carb diet. Was surprisingly good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really liked this recipe- will make it again! A few tips though. I'd use less salt than the recipe calls for (you can always salt to taste when served). I used 90/10 beef and turkey pepperoni which worked great! I used vodka cream sauce and low fat mozzarella which both tasted awesome as well. Also, add diced onions, peppers, and olives when broiling for a great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My 18 year old son has been on a Low Carb diet and I have been trying to find recipes for him, but also want meals that my husband and I will also like. We really liked this recipe. After reading the reviews I cut down the salt content, used all other spices called for in recipe and also sprinkled some basil on the meat before going in the oven. I did choose to use the caraway seeds and I thought that it really added a very nice balance of flavor. I wasn't sure I would like them, but I did. My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
OK, but tasted like a hamburger with toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ground beef and Italian sausage then followed the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this! I'm doing a gluten free low carb diet and this was perfect. I did make variations. I used organic tomato sauce and added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder and Parmesan cheese to make my own low-carb sauce. I had some pork sausage so I added that to the beef. I added Italian seasoning and didn't use caraway seeds. I added green and black olives, fresh mushrooms, pepperoni, and a Mexican blend cheese. YUM will make this a lot as I love pizza and this is better than a flour crust to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I loved real pizza. IMO this is way more Manley! My goto Friday night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States