Pepperoni Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was a great recipe. I have been making pepperoni dip for a few years,but I use cream of celery soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I've been making this for years and it's GREAT! It's one of those recipes that sound strange and no one can guess the ingred. It's easy too. It's probably the most requested recipe I ever made. Double for parties and you can also serve with cut up pita bread. I chop the pepperoni very small in my food processor and I also bake it so the juices get cooked though. I do re-heat it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Mmmm! So easy & yummy & always a hit at parties. I also always double this recipe & use the pre-sliced pepperoni & put it all in the food processor, too. Strange recipe but w/ great results! "Everything", Onion, Garlic, & Poppy bagels seem to be the faves for dipping choices. Also so easy to make a reduced-fat version w/ the turkey pepperoni, reduced-fat soup, & reduced-fat cream cheese. Even boys can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I make this using Cream of Mushroom soup with Garlic and receive rave reviews every time!! The garlic soup really gives it the flavor! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS EVE AND IT WAS THE LEAST THING EATEN...EVERYONE LIKES MY PEPPERONI DIP BETTER....WHICH IS A LAYER OF CREAM CHEESE, PIZZA SAUCE, PEPPERONI, CHEESE THAT SUITS YOU AND ANY SPICES YOU LIKE...THEN BAKE TILL BUBBLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Hands-down, this is a favorite party food! Easy and a huge crowd-pleaser! I like to make this ahead and store in a Tupperware bowl with a lid. Then I can just spoon about 1/2 into a serving dish and microwave for about 5 minutes. Once that is gobbled up, I'll put out the other half - otherwise too much grease collects on top. This is one of my top 5 entertaining recipes - love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I made this for a party at work, so I doubled the cream cheese and pepperoni, and added a can of cream of chicken soup along with the mushroom, and served it with fresh bagel wedges. It was a tremendous hit. I was asked for the recipe many times. Bea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Gassman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I found this recipe to be very salty. Next time I would try low sodium mushroom soup and unsalted crackers. However, some of my guests couldn't get enough of it and even took home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is worthy of TEN STARS!!! Wow, was this ever good stuff. Addictive! Who would ever believe that there was cream of mushroom soup in this dip? Thanks for sharing, Teejaye72. This is a real keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda L.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Awesome!!! This is delishious!! A bit salty though, but still very good, Thanks for this recipe :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States