Pepperoni Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent - I ran pepperoni AND mushroom soup through the food processor because I don't care for the texture of mushrooms but I think the taste is essential for this recipe. On the second try I also added finely minced vidalia onions and finely chopped black olives. Excellent pizza flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Prepared this Dip for our 8-member gourmet group and before too long the members were standing in line to get more. Served with crackers and slices of garlic/Italian bread. Will keep this at the top of "favorite appetizers" listing. RWP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have made this for years and it's always a big hit. Don't ever tell anyone whats in it until they taste it or they may not eat it. Love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this for our holiday snack bar at work. All us nurses gobbled it up. I put all the ingredients in my mini slow cooker to keep it warm all shift. I I also served pretzel rods and ritz crackers instead of the bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I make this and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe was so easy to fix! It tasted great. I served it with cut up pita squares. The dip is real filling and I felt the pita squares were too much. They were dry. I think I will try this stuffed inside celery the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Way too salty and it barely got touched. Sorry, but we did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Reis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is one of my favorite treats. I sometimes use reduced fat/sodium cream cheese and soup, can't taste the difference. I don't think you need all the extra fat/sodium since I think the pepperoni pretty much covers it! I also blot it with paper towels once or twice while it's cooking. I'd have to say pita bread is my favorite to eat with this out of all the bread combos I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
what a strange but great recipe! I have made this several times now for friends and all want the recipe, but i tell them it's a secret so the picky ones don't turn their nose up at the combination, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda L.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Awesome!!! This is delishious!! A bit salty though, but still very good, Thanks for this recipe :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States