Pepperoni Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it. I prefer to mix the cream cheese, sour cream and seasonings and let it sit overnight. Otherwise you will taste more cream cheese/sour cream than seasoned cream cheese/sour cream. I also increase the oregano to 1/2 tsp. versus 1/4 tsp. and add 1/8 tsp. of red pepper--it does not overwhelm the dip. I have also used provolone cheese in lieu of the mozzarella cheese. Add or delete peppers, onions, sausage, olives, tomatoes, etc. This is a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this with reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat sour cream and turkey pepperoni. Instead of baking this, I put all the ingredients into my Lil' Dipper crockpot early this morning and let it go until lunch. The kids thought this was great--I served it with hunks of homemade garlic bread, carrot "chips" and sliced fresh zucchini. This was nice for a quick "lunch" on the weekend. I'd use more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was designated as a new family favorite! I was skeptical about the ingrediants but they worked so well together! I didn't bother "layering" but rather, just mixed it all together, topping it with the mozzerella cheese. Fantastic dip!! We served with french bread and butter crackers. I cannot wait to make it for the upcoming holidays. This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great Dip! I used regular pepperoni because of availability and diced mushrooms instead of green peppers. This was great to make ahead and refrigerate, just add a few minutes to the cooking time. It was the first dish empty at the party I took it to. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was delicious and so easy! I omitted the onion and green pepper though. I served this with Triscuit Thin Crisps (triangle shaped Triscuits). They went great with the dip and don't break when you dip them. My guests gobbled it up in no time! It really does taste like pizza! I'll add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This dip was great. We made it for a New Year's Eve get together -- we doubled the amount of pepperoni and left out the onions and green peppers but it was fabulous. I had to tear it away from my roommate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I made this dip for a party because my husband loves pepperoni. I left off the onions and cut up french bread to put the dip on. Everyone raved about the dip. The dish was almost spotless within an hour. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Not a big fan of onion or raw peppers, so left those out, but this dish was STILL amazing. I had it for dinner last night (heehee) and it fed two grown men PLUS made 2 small tupper wares for lunch today (going to eat it with tortillas). We chopped pre-sliced pepperoni and that was key - the pepperoni flavor was still there and the pepperoni got tender. Can't wait for lunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! Everyone loved it! I ended up throwing it all together, and baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I brought this dip to a small gathering last night and it was gone in 10 minutes. Everyone loved it!! i made a few changes....i used a whole 8oz. package of presliced pepperoni, added a half cup of parmesean cheese, 1/4 tsp of basil and parsely, and mixed it all together instead of layering. It turned out so well that i can't wait until another event where i can make it again. thank you so much for this great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States