Pepperoni Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used a homemade cajun seasoning. We loved these--inhaled every single one of them. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I make these all the time in the microwave. So delicious! I don't add any seasoning. The pepperoni is salty enough as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is the ONLY way to eat pepperoni! I've been doing this for years. If you get all of the oil out of it it's crispy like bacon and better for you. But, you don't need to bake it in the oven, you can just put it in a microwave oven. Just heat the slices and check on them every 20 seconds or so. And, don't bother with the cajun seasoning. Holy salt Batman! Pepperoni is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I love these. I have used this method prior to adding them to my pizza. No grease on the cheese! It also works throwing them in the deep fryer. This renders out most the fat making them a bit better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
VERY LOW CARB!! WHEN I WAS DOING ATKINS THIS WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITE SNACKS!!! ALONG WITH CHEESE CRISPS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were great! I used turkey pepperoni - tastes just like bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We make these in the microwave all the time. Place the pepperoni on paper towels on top of a paper plate for just a few seconds. The paper towels soak up all the grease. The kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I always pick the crispy pepperoni off pizza, saw this and thought it would be good. It was great. I only had turkey pepperoni, but it was healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made these in the microwave, both regular and turkey versions. Both were outstanding! The turkey pepperoni chips took 2-3 times as long to get crispy, but both were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I've been doing this in the microwave for years. Kids love them as snacks. Adults, too, since I'm always honest in my reviews, lol. Best pepperoni ever! 30 seconds in the microwave makes for perfect, non-greasy pepperoni pizza. If nuking them for a snack, 40 seconds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States