Pepperoni Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fun option but terribly unhealthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made some of these in the microwave. Easy and tastes great. I need to do a little experimenting to figure out the time with my microwave, because they weren't all evenly crisp, but that's the microwave for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for a football game this weekend to use along with some different dips. I made some with Cajun seasoning, and left the rest plain. The guys liked the plain ones dipped in buffalo sauce, the ladies liked the plain ones dipped in cheese sauce, the kids preferred the plain ones with marinara sauce. I can see this as a way to please many taste buds provided you have different sauces or dips to go with them, however, no one liked the Cajun seasoning. Pepperoni has a lot of flavor on its own without adding additional seasoning to them. I found that by baking them this way, they lost a lot of the salty flavor as well, which is very helpful for those on low salt diets, and most of the fat is soaked up in the paper towel so the pepperoni seemed healthier. I laid them out on a rack inside my jelly roll pan so most of the fat dripped off into the bottom, which also shortened my cook time as they were cooking all the way around at once. Great snack for the football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used a homemade cajun seasoning. We loved these--inhaled every single one of them. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I make these all the time in the microwave. So delicious! I don't add any seasoning. The pepperoni is salty enough as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I've been doing this in the microwave for years. Kids love them as snacks. Adults, too, since I'm always honest in my reviews, lol. Best pepperoni ever! 30 seconds in the microwave makes for perfect, non-greasy pepperoni pizza. If nuking them for a snack, 40 seconds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made these in the microwave, both regular and turkey versions. Both were outstanding! The turkey pepperoni chips took 2-3 times as long to get crispy, but both were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I think I might be nominated for Mom of the Year tonight. I just ran about 7 batches of these through the microwave in 20 second increments on paper towels to soak up the grease in about 30 min. It takes about 4 to 5 rotations per batch. They are crisp, but not burned, the house isn't smoked up, and they are ready for snacking tonight. My guys are going to love these. Best part is...someone gave us 5 gallon size ziplocs full of pepperoni some time back...they've been in the freezer. So now I know what to do with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I always pick the crispy pepperoni off pizza, saw this and thought it would be good. It was great. I only had turkey pepperoni, but it was healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Loved them! I ate these for a snack put them on a salad and also added to spaghetti sauce crushed up. SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States