Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Rated a 4 because I thought it was a little bland. However, my husband and kids really loved it! My daughter was a little worried when I asked her to mix the spinach with the cottage cheese....they called me at work to let me know they enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband, son and I all loved this when I made it the other night! I had to use elbow macaroni because it's all we had. I also left out the olives because my husband isn't a big fan. Definitely came out DELICOUS though! My husband said it kind of tasted like a yummy calzone! This is a wonderful budget/family friendly recipe too. It was such a big casserole my husband has been able to take left overs to work for three days now. He's still lovin it! :) I most definitely will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I needed an easy but good recipe for my daughters baby shower. I was thinking of lasagna, but didn't want all the work involved. I thought of noodles in a meat sauce, but that seemed so blaa. When I saw the picture with this recipe, I knew this was it. I realized that this can be classified as a "lazy lasagna" since all the ingredients are the same. I made it in a deep crock pot, so I did 2 layers. I put 1/2 the noodles in sauce in the pot and 1/2 the cottage cheese, then the rest of the noodles and cheese and topped with the mozzarella cheese and pepperoni. I then put the inside pot of the cooker into the oven until the cheese was melted and bubbly (350 for about 1/2 hour) I read the other reviews where some said it was dry, so I had another crock pot on the table with some extra spaghetti sauce. I lot of people added sauce to it. I did make one change to the recipe, I only used 1/2 cottage cheese and the other 1/2 used ricotta. Everyone who ate it loved it and asked for the recipe. One word of advise, we had a few vegitarians at the party that we forgot about. I'm sorry I didn't make a second batch with maybe spinach and/or broccoli in it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum! This recipe was so tasty! We added Italian seasoning to the cottage cheese and I think next time we'll saute some chopped green pepper with the sausage. Tasted like my fave pizza. This makes a lot and it's very filling so I may freeze half next time. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have a brother that recently came to stay with us....I love trying out new recipes on him....This one I believe tops his list...He couldnt say enough about how good it was... My kids and husband loved it too!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipie. It's very lasagne-esque and pretty dang tasty. I only changed a few little things. I used ground beef seasoned with rosemary and Salt, Pepper, Garlic instead of the sausage (I think it would be better with spicy italian sausage though). I also added a little shredded Parmesean cheese to the Cottage Cheese/Mozz mix. I kept everything else the same as the recipie described. My only real complaint about the recipie is that there was not enough sauce. I useed a 12 oz. jar of sauce and it was still not enough. I would recommend at lease 18 oz. of sauce for this recipie unless you like the noodles a little on the dry side. Other than that, it's pretty a pretty great hot dish. Especially for cheese lovers like me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My entire family ate this up. I made 2 large dishes and both were gone by the end of the night. I followed the recipe, expect I added italian season to the meat as it cooked and I added extra cottage cheese and mozzeralla. It turned out perfect. Even my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
loved it! it tasted like pizza but with pasta instead of pizza dough. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was an easy delicious recipe. I mixed frozen spinach that was drained in with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Delicious! I used whole wheat pasta, chicken sausage, turkey pepperoni, Wegmans four cheese pasta sauce, 2% cottage cheese and fat free shredded mozzarella. It was a delicious and healthy meal (only 8 points on WW) and my family LOVED it! A hearty, healthy, and easy-to-make dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States