Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMarie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mocha7119
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is very tasty! I added a bit more cheese (can never have too much) and a bit more sauce. About 20 oz of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Rated a 4 because I thought it was a little bland. However, my husband and kids really loved it! My daughter was a little worried when I asked her to mix the spinach with the cottage cheese....they called me at work to let me know they enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband, son and I all loved this when I made it the other night! I had to use elbow macaroni because it's all we had. I also left out the olives because my husband isn't a big fan. Definitely came out DELICOUS though! My husband said it kind of tasted like a yummy calzone! This is a wonderful budget/family friendly recipe too. It was such a big casserole my husband has been able to take left overs to work for three days now. He's still lovin it! :) I most definitely will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I needed an easy but good recipe for my daughters baby shower. I was thinking of lasagna, but didn't want all the work involved. I thought of noodles in a meat sauce, but that seemed so blaa. When I saw the picture with this recipe, I knew this was it. I realized that this can be classified as a "lazy lasagna" since all the ingredients are the same. I made it in a deep crock pot, so I did 2 layers. I put 1/2 the noodles in sauce in the pot and 1/2 the cottage cheese, then the rest of the noodles and cheese and topped with the mozzarella cheese and pepperoni. I then put the inside pot of the cooker into the oven until the cheese was melted and bubbly (350 for about 1/2 hour) I read the other reviews where some said it was dry, so I had another crock pot on the table with some extra spaghetti sauce. I lot of people added sauce to it. I did make one change to the recipe, I only used 1/2 cottage cheese and the other 1/2 used ricotta. Everyone who ate it loved it and asked for the recipe. One word of advise, we had a few vegitarians at the party that we forgot about. I'm sorry I didn't make a second batch with maybe spinach and/or broccoli in it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum! This recipe was so tasty! We added Italian seasoning to the cottage cheese and I think next time we'll saute some chopped green pepper with the sausage. Tasted like my fave pizza. This makes a lot and it's very filling so I may freeze half next time. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have a brother that recently came to stay with us....I love trying out new recipes on him....This one I believe tops his list...He couldnt say enough about how good it was... My kids and husband loved it too!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipie. It's very lasagne-esque and pretty dang tasty. I only changed a few little things. I used ground beef seasoned with rosemary and Salt, Pepper, Garlic instead of the sausage (I think it would be better with spicy italian sausage though). I also added a little shredded Parmesean cheese to the Cottage Cheese/Mozz mix. I kept everything else the same as the recipie described. My only real complaint about the recipie is that there was not enough sauce. I useed a 12 oz. jar of sauce and it was still not enough. I would recommend at lease 18 oz. of sauce for this recipie unless you like the noodles a little on the dry side. Other than that, it's pretty a pretty great hot dish. Especially for cheese lovers like me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My entire family ate this up. I made 2 large dishes and both were gone by the end of the night. I followed the recipe, expect I added italian season to the meat as it cooked and I added extra cottage cheese and mozzeralla. It turned out perfect. Even my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
loved it! it tasted like pizza but with pasta instead of pizza dough. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States