Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum! This recipe was so tasty! We added Italian seasoning to the cottage cheese and I think next time we'll saute some chopped green pepper with the sausage. Tasted like my fave pizza. This makes a lot and it's very filling so I may freeze half next time. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have a brother that recently came to stay with us....I love trying out new recipes on him....This one I believe tops his list...He couldnt say enough about how good it was... My kids and husband loved it too!!! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipie. It's very lasagne-esque and pretty dang tasty. I only changed a few little things. I used ground beef seasoned with rosemary and Salt, Pepper, Garlic instead of the sausage (I think it would be better with spicy italian sausage though). I also added a little shredded Parmesean cheese to the Cottage Cheese/Mozz mix. I kept everything else the same as the recipie described. My only real complaint about the recipie is that there was not enough sauce. I useed a 12 oz. jar of sauce and it was still not enough. I would recommend at lease 18 oz. of sauce for this recipie unless you like the noodles a little on the dry side. Other than that, it's pretty a pretty great hot dish. Especially for cheese lovers like me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My entire family ate this up. I made 2 large dishes and both were gone by the end of the night. I followed the recipe, expect I added italian season to the meat as it cooked and I added extra cottage cheese and mozzeralla. It turned out perfect. Even my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
loved it! it tasted like pizza but with pasta instead of pizza dough. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was an easy delicious recipe. I mixed frozen spinach that was drained in with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Delicious! I used whole wheat pasta, chicken sausage, turkey pepperoni, Wegmans four cheese pasta sauce, 2% cottage cheese and fat free shredded mozzarella. It was a delicious and healthy meal (only 8 points on WW) and my family LOVED it! A hearty, healthy, and easy-to-make dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a good casserole in a flash recipe. We didn't have italian sausage, so I used diced pepperoni and some frozen meatballs to mix in with the pasta and sauce. Probably could go without and still have this taste good. I added some italian seasonings for some zip. Definitely a good recipe for a potluck (I brought it to church and it was gone in a flash while other dishes around it stood partially eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good! I made it for a family reunion and it was a hit. No leftovers, lol. To get kids to eat more vegetables use pasta suace with muchrooms in it, they'll never even relize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Make this more healthy by using Turkey sausage and Turkey pepperoni, and adding a package of chopped spinach (sauteed in garlic) to the cheese mixture. I have 4 kids ages 12, 3, 2, and 1, and they all devoured it, and not one of them asked me what the green stuff was. The 12 year old had a friend over when I served this and the friend said it was one of the best meals he's ever had. I waited until they were all finished to tell them about the cottage cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States