Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is soooooo good. Hearty, delicious, creamy, savory, it's got it all. It's perfect as is, but next time we're going to sneak in some more vegetables - sauteed green peppers, onions and mushrooms. I love the sausage links from the butcher's block in Whole Foods (I de-case them when I get home). Also loved this with Barilla's sweet pepper sauce. Unless I have 2 bags of shredded mozz on hand, I just use 1 (8 oz vs 12 oz) and I haven't missed it, and believe me, I love my cheese! We also used the Barilla Plus pasta, and some extra sauce (the entire 24 oz jar) which made it a lot less chewy. One last note is that turkey pepperoni totally does not cut it and dries out terribly during baking. We'll go back to full fat pepperoni next time! Also, I love black olives but didn't feel they were necessary here - the flavor just stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I don't like black olives but I added them anyway and I actually think it added to the flaver. I shaved the recipe in half and used almost whole 24 oz can of pasta sauce and it wasn't to saucy. Even halfing it makes a lot. I think it could serve at least 6 especially if your having a veggie and garlic toast with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was good but I was expecting more pop. My kids loved it the first time and hated it the second. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Double the sauce, cut the cottage cheese in half, or I wouldn't make it. Made this for a friend, and her family. They had to add sauce to their plates to get through it, and try to scrape half the cottage cheese off. Also, if you want it to have flavor, add onions, garlic, maybe peppers and oregano. When I made it, the sauce BARELY coated the pasta. It just really needs more sauce, less cottage cheese. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good casserole, whole family like it. I added a small can of mushrooms as well as the olives and it was yummy. I made it ahead and froze it and it heated up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
WOW my whole family loved this.We will be eating this often.I made with the cottage cheese used italian links I took out of the caseing.I used and 8oz pack of pepperoni and used italian blend instead of moozarella.Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was delicious!!! I absolutely was surprised by the combination of all the flavors. I think the cottage cheese was the biggest surprise to how it compliments the pepperoni. I can't wait to make this dish again. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Celaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent, not a thing I would change. Be generous with your pepperoni's because they shrink up when cooked. I made a 4 serving version in a standard casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband HATES spaghetti and he ate this right up! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States