Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Double the sauce, cut the cottage cheese in half, or I wouldn't make it. Made this for a friend, and her family. They had to add sauce to their plates to get through it, and try to scrape half the cottage cheese off. Also, if you want it to have flavor, add onions, garlic, maybe peppers and oregano. When I made it, the sauce BARELY coated the pasta. It just really needs more sauce, less cottage cheese. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good casserole, whole family like it. I added a small can of mushrooms as well as the olives and it was yummy. I made it ahead and froze it and it heated up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
WOW my whole family loved this.We will be eating this often.I made with the cottage cheese used italian links I took out of the caseing.I used and 8oz pack of pepperoni and used italian blend instead of moozarella.Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was delicious!!! I absolutely was surprised by the combination of all the flavors. I think the cottage cheese was the biggest surprise to how it compliments the pepperoni. I can't wait to make this dish again. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Celaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent, not a thing I would change. Be generous with your pepperoni's because they shrink up when cooked. I made a 4 serving version in a standard casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband HATES spaghetti and he ate this right up! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was great! I couldn't imagine how we'd like this with cottage cheese but we really liked it and will definitely have this again! Like many others, I did add another 8oz tomato sauce and did swap out black olives for mushrooms - my family doesn't care for black olives unfortunately but this will become a regular for us - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a huge hit for everyone! I used whole wheat pasta, jennie-o italian turkey sausage and omitted the olives (we're not fans of olives). I also used a 29 oz can of pasta sauce because that's what I had. I served it with homemade garlic bread. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.blanke
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This turned out really great! I did not put olives in it. Really easy and good tasting. It seems like a lot of pepperoni to put on the casserole, but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States