Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe was delicious with a few minor adjustments. I used ricotta cheese (instead of cottage), mozzarella AND cheddar cheese. I also used a layer of the cheese mixture and pepperoni in the middle. I will definitely make this again my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
this was good, but needed more sauce, kinda dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great and so easy but it fits best into a 9x13. inch baking pan. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stine Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this and substituted the sausage for ground beef ( no one in my house is a real big sausage fan) and the cottage cheese for ricotta (just because I always have it in the house). This was outstanding! I had never thought of it before seeing it on here! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My kids love this they eat it like its going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Frye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusk, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy to make and inexpensive too. I used 2 jars of Ragu six cheese sauce and added Italian seasonings and crushed red peppers (we like spicy), put the olives in the sauce. I did use mild sausage as I was afraid the hot would make it too hot, thus the peppers. Used 12 ounces of ricotta instead of 24 of the cottage cheese and 16 ounces of mozzarella. Baked 35 minutes, we like the pepperoni crispy. Next time will add fresh chopped green pepper, maybe some onion and use 1/2 hot sausage and 1/2 ground beef leaving the crushed red peppers for a topper. My 21 year old son liked it but says no olives next time. He would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I follow the recipe as written and my famuily loves it. This is a great sub for pizza night and wonderful for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A little skeptical at first but with my own tweaks: used Turkey sausage and ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was awesome and so easy!! I used my homemade spaghtti sauce and also used fusilli noodles instead of Rotini. A HUGE hit at my house but I will follow other suggestions for next time. That being that I will layer the cheese mixture- meat and noodles, then cheese mixture, then meat and noodle mixture, then the cheese mixture to top it. We love cheese! You will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this was really good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States