Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My family loves this dish. I have a picky 5 yr. old who only wants pizza and hot dogs. This dish has become her favorite. I made a few changes. I started off by sauteeing a frozen 3 pepper and onion blend in evoo with minced garlic. I then added the Italian sausage to it. I used 2 16 oz. jars of Spaghetti Sauce instead of 1. I took out the black olives and added frozen spinach. I used 16oz. of mozzarella as well. I had enough left over for leftovers for my lunch and dinner again. This was totally full of awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was an easy delicious recipe. I mixed frozen spinach that was drained in with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
this was really good and so easy to make! i substituted ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this ahead of time, made it up to the point of baking.froze it brought it out 2 days later, thawed and baked as usual. I used 2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was SO EASY to make and it turned out perfectly. My fiancee hates olives, though, so I eliminated those. He suggested using mushrooms instead, so I'll have to try that next time. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe owns because it's cheap and you can really stretch it to feed whoever you've got hanging around. Most of the ingredients used in this dish was bought either at Dollar Tree or Grocery Outlet. No italian sausage on hand, but I did have a pound of ground beef. I sauteed one onion and a couple minced cloves of garlic in EVOO, then added the meat. My boys aren't big on cottage cheese, so I only used 12 oz. and I added another 14 oz. jar of Ragu. I tasted it and thought it needed a little something, so I added a tsp. of Italian seasoning and a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. My boys and I ate the heck out of this. I love how you can make this casserole to suit your family. I served it with Parmesan Herb Bread, which is also from this site. This recipe makes a lot so make sure you're hungry. I'd like to make this again and see if I can't cut back on the meat and use more fresh chopped veggies, like carrots, zucchini and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was sooooooo Good!!! I layered the mozzarella and cottage cheese in between it made it even better!!! Next time I will do the same and add peperoni in the middle too. I used a small green pepper and onion to season the meat more.. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was delicious! However, if I make it again, I will add Italian Seasoning...maybe some spinach, and mushrooms to spice it up. It's one of those recipes that you can do a variety of things to. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Double the sauce, cut the cottage cheese in half, or I wouldn't make it. Made this for a friend, and her family. They had to add sauce to their plates to get through it, and try to scrape half the cottage cheese off. Also, if you want it to have flavor, add onions, garlic, maybe peppers and oregano. When I made it, the sauce BARELY coated the pasta. It just really needs more sauce, less cottage cheese. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times now. I substitute the olives for mushrooms. Other than that the recipe is great as is. Substituting hamburger for the italian sausage is NOT the same-stick with the italian sausage. It tastes great and lasts well throughout the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States