Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was an easy delicious recipe. I mixed frozen spinach that was drained in with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Delicious! I used whole wheat pasta, chicken sausage, turkey pepperoni, Wegmans four cheese pasta sauce, 2% cottage cheese and fat free shredded mozzarella. It was a delicious and healthy meal (only 8 points on WW) and my family LOVED it! A hearty, healthy, and easy-to-make dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a good casserole in a flash recipe. We didn't have italian sausage, so I used diced pepperoni and some frozen meatballs to mix in with the pasta and sauce. Probably could go without and still have this taste good. I added some italian seasonings for some zip. Definitely a good recipe for a potluck (I brought it to church and it was gone in a flash while other dishes around it stood partially eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good! I made it for a family reunion and it was a hit. No leftovers, lol. To get kids to eat more vegetables use pasta suace with muchrooms in it, they'll never even relize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Make this more healthy by using Turkey sausage and Turkey pepperoni, and adding a package of chopped spinach (sauteed in garlic) to the cheese mixture. I have 4 kids ages 12, 3, 2, and 1, and they all devoured it, and not one of them asked me what the green stuff was. The 12 year old had a friend over when I served this and the friend said it was one of the best meals he's ever had. I waited until they were all finished to tell them about the cottage cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this twice and got great reivews. I used 2 jars of pasta sauce instead of one. Very tasty dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Really good recipe and a nice change from lasagna. This makes LOTS so would be great for a pot luck. There are only 2 of us so I had enough for 2 meals for us and sharing with friends and family with the rest so we would not get tired of it. The only thing I did was omit the olives since my hubby is not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Perfect just the way it is! Yum! It is a perfect change-up from the same-old lasagna or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I really like this, but I opted to use ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, and it was a bit dry. Next time I'll try the cottage cheese, or add 2 eggs to loosen the ricotta. Per other reviewers, I also added a generous amount of italian seasoning and omitted the olives. Otherwise, it was great. Makes a huge casserole, so unless you're feeding a big crowd you may want to cut the recipe in half. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Good recipe! Reminded us of lasagna/spaghetti with pepperonis on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States