Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
excellent and easy, use hot sausage, onion and garlic chopped too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times now. I substitute the olives for mushrooms. Other than that the recipe is great as is. Substituting hamburger for the italian sausage is NOT the same-stick with the italian sausage. It tastes great and lasts well throughout the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My family loves this dish. I have a picky 5 yr. old who only wants pizza and hot dogs. This dish has become her favorite. I made a few changes. I started off by sauteeing a frozen 3 pepper and onion blend in evoo with minced garlic. I then added the Italian sausage to it. I used 2 16 oz. jars of Spaghetti Sauce instead of 1. I took out the black olives and added frozen spinach. I used 16oz. of mozzarella as well. I had enough left over for leftovers for my lunch and dinner again. This was totally full of awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was really good but it could do with some more flavor like more pizza topping stuff mixed in with the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love Ricotta but had read a review that it made this dry. So, I used one container of cottage cheese and one container of ricotta mixed with an egg and it turned out great! My son and fiance LOVED it! It was eaten for every meal after I made it until it was gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was sooooooo Good!!! I layered the mozzarella and cottage cheese in between it made it even better!!! Next time I will do the same and add peperoni in the middle too. I used a small green pepper and onion to season the meat more.. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was good, but not an overall hit. Nothing really horrible to say about it, just didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wow this was so easy to make and so good! Every member of my family loved it, which is quite an accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe owns because it's cheap and you can really stretch it to feed whoever you've got hanging around. Most of the ingredients used in this dish was bought either at Dollar Tree or Grocery Outlet. No italian sausage on hand, but I did have a pound of ground beef. I sauteed one onion and a couple minced cloves of garlic in EVOO, then added the meat. My boys aren't big on cottage cheese, so I only used 12 oz. and I added another 14 oz. jar of Ragu. I tasted it and thought it needed a little something, so I added a tsp. of Italian seasoning and a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. My boys and I ate the heck out of this. I love how you can make this casserole to suit your family. I served it with Parmesan Herb Bread, which is also from this site. This recipe makes a lot so make sure you're hungry. I'd like to make this again and see if I can't cut back on the meat and use more fresh chopped veggies, like carrots, zucchini and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Quick, easy and economical. Took it to a pot luck and brought home the empty dish. I did add more sauce. I added 2 tsp. italian seasoning to the cheese mixture for more flavor I also used a 24 oz jar of sauce and then added about 6 more oz as I didn't want it to be to dry when I took it out of the oven. It turned out great! Great recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States