Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Personally I just wasn't in love w/ this recipe. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. I had never cooked Italian sausage before, so mine was a little undercooked. Plus I'm not a big fan of sausage in general. I also didn't feel like it had enough flavor. I used ricotta instead of cream cheese I believe it was. I may make it again, but I would suggest using some italian seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I detest Cottage Cheese in any italian recipe.. I used Ricotta ( which is traditionally used) with this change it turned out delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Very Full Monty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
great simple casserole with ingredients on hand. was great leftovers as well.... for a long time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
LOVED IT! I also put it in a 9x13 pan cause that was all I have and it worked out just fine!! Made a little amount changes cause didn't find the right amounts and it still all worked! I did 1 8oz package of cheese and only 1 1lb cottage cheese and 1 10oz spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella42086
Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was OK. It did NOT need sausage! I do not like white pasta I just do not like the flavor so I will use wheat if I make this again plus it makes it way more healthy. As far as the cottage cheese mixture DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cass0289

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Great! I leave out the olives and add green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
excellent and easy, use hot sausage, onion and garlic chopped too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times now. I substitute the olives for mushrooms. Other than that the recipe is great as is. Substituting hamburger for the italian sausage is NOT the same-stick with the italian sausage. It tastes great and lasts well throughout the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My family loves this dish. I have a picky 5 yr. old who only wants pizza and hot dogs. This dish has become her favorite. I made a few changes. I started off by sauteeing a frozen 3 pepper and onion blend in evoo with minced garlic. I then added the Italian sausage to it. I used 2 16 oz. jars of Spaghetti Sauce instead of 1. I took out the black olives and added frozen spinach. I used 16oz. of mozzarella as well. I had enough left over for leftovers for my lunch and dinner again. This was totally full of awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was really good but it could do with some more flavor like more pizza topping stuff mixed in with the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States