Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy to make and inexpensive too. I used 2 jars of Ragu six cheese sauce and added Italian seasonings and crushed red peppers (we like spicy), put the olives in the sauce. I did use mild sausage as I was afraid the hot would make it too hot, thus the peppers. Used 12 ounces of ricotta instead of 24 of the cottage cheese and 16 ounces of mozzarella. Baked 35 minutes, we like the pepperoni crispy. Next time will add fresh chopped green pepper, maybe some onion and use 1/2 hot sausage and 1/2 ground beef leaving the crushed red peppers for a topper. My 21 year old son liked it but says no olives next time. He would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I follow the recipe as written and my famuily loves it. This is a great sub for pizza night and wonderful for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
A little skeptical at first but with my own tweaks: used Turkey sausage and ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was awesome and so easy!! I used my homemade spaghtti sauce and also used fusilli noodles instead of Rotini. A HUGE hit at my house but I will follow other suggestions for next time. That being that I will layer the cheese mixture- meat and noodles, then cheese mixture, then meat and noodle mixture, then the cheese mixture to top it. We love cheese! You will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this was really good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is soooooo good. Hearty, delicious, creamy, savory, it's got it all. It's perfect as is, but next time we're going to sneak in some more vegetables - sauteed green peppers, onions and mushrooms. I love the sausage links from the butcher's block in Whole Foods (I de-case them when I get home). Also loved this with Barilla's sweet pepper sauce. Unless I have 2 bags of shredded mozz on hand, I just use 1 (8 oz vs 12 oz) and I haven't missed it, and believe me, I love my cheese! We also used the Barilla Plus pasta, and some extra sauce (the entire 24 oz jar) which made it a lot less chewy. One last note is that turkey pepperoni totally does not cut it and dries out terribly during baking. We'll go back to full fat pepperoni next time! Also, I love black olives but didn't feel they were necessary here - the flavor just stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious. I don't like black olives but I added them anyway and I actually think it added to the flaver. I shaved the recipe in half and used almost whole 24 oz can of pasta sauce and it wasn't to saucy. Even halfing it makes a lot. I think it could serve at least 6 especially if your having a veggie and garlic toast with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was good but I was expecting more pop. My kids loved it the first time and hated it the second. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Double the sauce, cut the cottage cheese in half, or I wouldn't make it. Made this for a friend, and her family. They had to add sauce to their plates to get through it, and try to scrape half the cottage cheese off. Also, if you want it to have flavor, add onions, garlic, maybe peppers and oregano. When I made it, the sauce BARELY coated the pasta. It just really needs more sauce, less cottage cheese. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States