Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was like magic in my mouth. My whole family loved this! My kids asked me what we were having for dinner the next day and I told them leftovers, they were super excited. They told me this was the best meal ever! I did add a little more sauce, 24 oz instead of 16 oz, sprinkled Parmesan over the top before baking and omitted the olives. Mushrooms would have been great but, my children do not like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fairly easy to make, I replaced the Black Olives with Portebella mushrooms out of personal preference. My wife thinks its a little bland, so I'm looking for ways to spice it up. I'm thinking of threading some pepperoni into the sausage and sauce bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this last night. I read the reviews & used ricotta cheese n a 20 oz jar of roasted garlic pasta sauce. That sauce was just enough. I layered the ricotta cheese & put the mozzarella cheese on top. Yummy!!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Everyone liked this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was delicious! Changes I made were simply to tailor the dish to my liking, such as using a 12 oz. box of rotini because we like our pasta casseroles to have a good meat/pasta balance. Also, I only had about a 3/4 c. of cottage cheese, added it nonetheless, and lastly scaled back the pepperoni to half. Can't wait to make this dish again! Would be great for a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My family absolutely LOVED this! It's quick and easy and delicious. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe was delicious with a few minor adjustments. I used ricotta cheese (instead of cottage), mozzarella AND cheddar cheese. I also used a layer of the cheese mixture and pepperoni in the middle. I will definitely make this again my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
this was good, but needed more sauce, kinda dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great and so easy but it fits best into a 9x13. inch baking pan. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stine Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this and substituted the sausage for ground beef ( no one in my house is a real big sausage fan) and the cottage cheese for ricotta (just because I always have it in the house). This was outstanding! I had never thought of it before seeing it on here! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States