Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I was really looking forward to these...been waiting to make them all day and they just didn't do it for me. I don't know what happened but they just tasted really blah. Definitely needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were just O.K. It seems like no matter how much pepperoni I added it just didn't seem to matter with the taste and I thought I added a lot. I probably will never make these again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I really liked these! I used Hormel Turkey Pepperoni, which lowered the fat and calories quite a bit. I took another reviewer's advice and topped with provolone and pizza sauce. The pepperoni flavor really came through; I think they're my favorite "Pizza Burgers" I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Yummmmm added an extra clove of garlic, used wheat germ instead of breadcrumbs....meant to add Italian seasonings to the wheat germ but forgot, and also used turkey pepperoni instead is regular. My grill broke, so I shaped the mixture into patties and baked it for 350 for 55 min or so. Served it with pizza sauce. This recipe is being saved for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I thought they had good flavor... but it almost reminded me of meatloaf. Will make them again, but probably not put pizza sauce on the top of mine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe gets 5+ stars from my fiance. He thought they were delicious. I thought they were good, but then again, I don't think pepperoni is nearly as delicious as he does. ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These weren't bad, but I didn't really taste the pepperoni too much. Still, they were moist and easy to make and bf liked them. I guess I was thinking these were more like pizza burgers, but I didn't really think that at all when I ate them. I'd add a little more pepperoni next time so I can taste it better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My 10 year old daughter liked it a lot. I thought it would have been better without the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I thought the burgers were out of this world! The only change I made, was I used equal parts pepperoni and beef. This also makes a super meatloaf. It's great hot with a red sauce or cold in a sandwich!! I make them often!! I have given the recipe to others, as well as served them to friends and family, everyone raves about them!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE !!! P.S. I always skin the casing off the pepperoni first and then put it through a meat grinder. It mixes with the beef much easier if it has been ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Peaks Island, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States