Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe! One thing that I did to make it slightly healthier was broil the pepperoni for a few minutes before I minced it. This helped take a LARGE amount of the grease out of the pepperoni, but left some so that the burgers were still juicy. I also added some Italian seasoning to make it a little zingier! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were delicious!! My husband loved them! I served these yummy burgers without buns, but as the main dish. I also served french cut green beans, some tater-tots (for fun!) and some homemade bread. My husband asked me to make them again soon! I might add a bit more garlic, but I'm a huge garlic fan. I imagine if you upped the spices (add some Italian seasoning and more garlic, you could used ground turkey and have some pepperoni turkey burgers. I may try that next time. Please try these--you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Great! The pepperoni added a real nice kick to this burger, nice and simple to make. To mince down my pepperoni I actually used my grater which worked well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alimay

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were excellent! My family loved them! I did add 2 tablespoons of water to make them a little moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDY18LOU
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Mmmmm....yummy! Nice and juicy. The pieces of pepperoni came out perfectly crispy. I just used 4 oz. of the pre-sliced pepperoni. Added an extra clove of garlic, and 2 T water as someone suggested, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I loved them. I heated up the pepporoni in the microwave to damp off some of the oil with a paper towel. Other than that tres bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These burgers are wonderful! The pepperoni gets crispy and is such a nice change. I have been trying lots of good burger recipes from this site. Such a good change during this outdoor cooking season. I made these the night before grilling. This helped the flavors go thru and the prep was all done. We topped with Mozzarella cheese and warm pizza sauce(no rolls). I paired this with Pepperoni Dip I from this site. Served the dip with warm Italian bread. Awsome and fun dinner! My boyfriend's kids will love these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Excellent with a slice of mozzarella cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I made this with an extra clove of garlic (we love garlic), the pre-sliced turkey pepperoni you normally put on pizza and 2 tbs of water (as someone else recommended). I warmed up the pepperoni on the stove in a skillet before making the burgers, and then cooked the burgers in the skillet. We both loved the burgers, and found that they were a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I thought the burgers were out of this world! The only change I made, was I used equal parts pepperoni and beef. This also makes a super meatloaf. It's great hot with a red sauce or cold in a sandwich!! I make them often!! I have given the recipe to others, as well as served them to friends and family, everyone raves about them!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE !!! P.S. I always skin the casing off the pepperoni first and then put it through a meat grinder. It mixes with the beef much easier if it has been ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Peaks Island, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States