Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was like all burger recipes really easy, so I loved that! Usually though my family doesn't really like them for various reasons - too dry, too bland etc, but there were no complaints from this recipe. I used some leftover rice instead of the breadcrumbs because I didn't have any, but the most important part is to get the best peperoni you can as that's where the flavour and the extra moistness comes from. All in all, quick, versatile and tasty - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Add a slice of mozzarella and some pizza sauce to the burger for a pepperoni pizza burger. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I loved them. I heated up the pepporoni in the microwave to damp off some of the oil with a paper towel. Other than that tres bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDY18LOU
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Mmmmm....yummy! Nice and juicy. The pieces of pepperoni came out perfectly crispy. I just used 4 oz. of the pre-sliced pepperoni. Added an extra clove of garlic, and 2 T water as someone suggested, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were delicious!! My husband loved them! I served these yummy burgers without buns, but as the main dish. I also served french cut green beans, some tater-tots (for fun!) and some homemade bread. My husband asked me to make them again soon! I might add a bit more garlic, but I'm a huge garlic fan. I imagine if you upped the spices (add some Italian seasoning and more garlic, you could used ground turkey and have some pepperoni turkey burgers. I may try that next time. Please try these--you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Thse were very good! I served them with a dollop of marinara sauce and melted provolone and called them 'pepperoni pizza burgers' We loved them, these will get made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
my kids really enjoyed these. i melted jalapeno pepper jack cheese on top for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were excellent! My family loved them! I did add 2 tablespoons of water to make them a little moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I thought these were pretty good. I just thought they were missing a little something. I added a splash of steak sauce in them too but they just seem like they need something. I might make these again but add a few more spices. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We thought these were okay. I don't know that I'll make them again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States