Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Great! The pepperoni added a real nice kick to this burger, nice and simple to make. To mince down my pepperoni I actually used my grater which worked well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alimay

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
not great - pepperoni falls out of burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
my kids really enjoyed these. i melted jalapeno pepper jack cheese on top for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Sorry, just didn't think these were all that great, and I even added more pepperoni! They just needed something more, and I'm not sure what that would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya28574

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I went all the way and added pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese on top during cooking. Just used regular pepperoni. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I really didn't enjoy this recipe very much and my kids didn't enjoy them either. I mistakingly followed some bad advice. Instead of making it a burger on a bun I put marinara sauce and mozzarella cheese on top. I think it would have been delicious as a burger with onions lettuce cheese and what ever else you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I made this with an extra clove of garlic (we love garlic), the pre-sliced turkey pepperoni you normally put on pizza and 2 tbs of water (as someone else recommended). I warmed up the pepperoni on the stove in a skillet before making the burgers, and then cooked the burgers in the skillet. We both loved the burgers, and found that they were a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe! One thing that I did to make it slightly healthier was broil the pepperoni for a few minutes before I minced it. This helped take a LARGE amount of the grease out of the pepperoni, but left some so that the burgers were still juicy. I also added some Italian seasoning to make it a little zingier! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Pretty good I don't think they needed bread crums they were pretty dry I added a little olive oil over all not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Excellent with a slice of mozzarella cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States