Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Really good! I prefer the frozen bread dough over the refrigerated french bread dough. I put frozen bread into a glass loaf pan and covered with plastic wrap. Put into the refrigerator and it was ready for use whenever I needed it. When done, we served a favorite spaghetti sauce and ranch dressing as dipping sauces. Also made half the loaf with browned ground italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Not only does this make excellent pepperoni bread, but it can be easily done on short notice without making a big mess (for a guy, that counts for a lot!) I made 2 of these for a bowling banquet tonight...one of them was exactly according to the recipe. The other, I tweaked....the meat was half pepperoni and half hard salami, and I added mild banana pepper rings. They were both a hit. I'll be making this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I love this pepperoni bread. My family gobbles it up. So fresh and looks so professional. I use store bought pizza dough and they come so light and airy. Would recommend for any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very fast and simple. Tasty. Make a dipping sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
AMAZING! What a cool idea! MY husband the pizza fiend found them perfectly enjoyable and is requesting that I make these twice a week, once for his lunches and once for his dinners! I think I am going to start experimenting with them and add other ingredients than the pepperoni too! SO much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a yummy "starter" recipe. I used my own bread dough from scratch, but followed the recipe as written after that. Was good. Next time I made with more fillings, as my family asked for more! Definitely a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a quick, easy recipe that tastes fantastic. Don't forget to brush beaten egg on dough first before putting on pepperoni, cheeses, & spices. Just before putting in the oven I sprinkled italian seasonings and parmesan cheese on top then baked. YUMMY!! Thanks Martha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybodden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was a huge hit! Everyone at my house loved it, including my picky little brother (who also has stomach problems.. this didn't affect him at all). I used frozed dinner rolls and let them defrost/rise over night then rolled that. The next time I tried it, I used a gluten free bread mix (I didn't have time to defrost bread and I don't have some at home) and it just was awful. It doesn't let you roll it like a jelly roll. So, be mindful of which bread you use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Awesome! Try it with some chunky spaghetti sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States