Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was amazing! It tasted just like the pepperoni bread you would buy in a bakery. My boyfriend and I devoured the load even though it was a little burnt. I boughty a country loaf and mistakenly cooked it for the normal time that this recipe calls for. If your looking for a nice snack to make, you should definitely try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I used 1 dozen bread dough rolls, for the recipe written as is. I tested some with the seasoning, which I wasn't sure about and I decided not to use it. It was too over-powering. I always made these with just pepperoni, but I really liked the addition of both the mozzarella and parmesan. I used a finely grated parmesan instead of shredded and whole milk mozzarella. I think, it worked well. I also made some as is with the egg wash and 2 cheeses, but added little bit of of spinach on top for a vegetarian version. I baked them on parchment at 425 degrees for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Everyone loved it. I used frozen bread dough, stretched it to fit my jelly-roll cookie sheet, brushed with egg, added garlic salt, basil and oregano, then pepperoni and a bag of "Italian" shredded cheese from Sargento. Rolled it up, topped with more egg wash and some pepperoni. Baked only about 30 minutes, only 15 of it at 375, backed it down to 325 for the rest as it was getting too browned. Served with spaghetti sauce on the side to dip in. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The first time I made this recipe it turned out really dry. I tried it again today and instead of using the egg I used olive oil on the inside of the dough before adding the pepperoni and cheese. After I rolled it up, I put olive oil on the outside and sprinkled it with garlic powder. It turned out so much better than the first time I made it. Also keep an eye on the baking time. Mine was finished around 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love this recipe. I sautéed in olive oil garlic and several varieties of "slightly on the hot side" peppers that had been chopped and spread that mixture over the bread before the pepperoni. I skipped the egg wash inside the bread because of the olive oil. I also didn't use any cheese. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
very good! I do a similar version, but instead of bread dough, we use pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great start. I handed 1lb ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Awesome! Very tasty, a tad on the dry side. I will make it again, and can't wait to play with the fillings....I'm already thinking about chicken and asparagus, or sausage and scrambled eggs, or beef and broccoli:). Next time I will put in a couple tablespoons of some kind of sauce (my daughter, and I dunked it in ketchup, and it was yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy! Brushed the outside with the leftover egg and sprinkled with more parm. Kids liked it dipped in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBarracuda
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is great, and going into regular rotation. I used Pillsbury pizza dough and added salami along with the pepperoni. It was tough to resist adding olives, mushrooms and sauce but it worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States