Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I ended up making three in one day. Family said they liked it better than delivered pizza. I used french bread dough from a tube. Rolled it out and sprinkled dried italian herbs and garlic powder. Then sprinkled on parmesan cheese followed by turkey pepperoni and grated mozzarella cheese. Rolled it up and lightly brushed it with olive oil, dried italian herbs and very small sprinkling of kosher salt. After it was cooked, dipped slices in marinara sauce. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and my husband thought it was all right. Because it is so similar to a calzone, I think I will just stick with the calzone and add some more ingredients in it. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I've made this at least a dozen times for parties and there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added a little pizza sauce over the whole thing before rolling. Messy but my kids & hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So easy and so so yummy. I served with leftover jarred pasta sauce and some ranch dressing. The whole family enjoyed even the kids. This was my first time using frozen pizza dough, and I really liked it. The outside was crispy and the inside was soft and chewy!!! Will make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread is awesome!!! I used regular pepperoni because I couldn't find turkey but would have loved to use it. I forgot about the egg so didn't do that step but I doubt it made a difference. I took it to work and it was gone in 20min and everyone was asking for more, definitely a huge hit!!! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glasswalker
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was amazing and very easy to make. I did make a few changes/additions. I used the Pilsbury thin crust pizza dough and brushed the dough with about 1/2 of pizza sauce, also added some green peppers and mushrooms. It was done in about 25 minutes and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glasswalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very simple and tasty, although working with dough is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The only thing I can really think of that I would do differently is to put some sauce into the roll. It did need to be dipped so everyone ended up with their own little bowl of pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years! The last time I used the French Bread recipe from this site and it was even better. I spread the pepperoni between paper towels and place a weight on top (usually a cook book) and let sit for about 1/2 hr. to absorb some of the grease. I have also subbed thin slices of cooked eggplant for the pepperoni for vegetarians and the meat eaters have gobbled that up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States