Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Take the time and make your own pizza dough. (Bobby Flay's is very good} The pizza dough works better. I have been making this for years. I use provolone, pepperoni, and mozzarella (add parmesan or/and romano if you like) . Roll up and brush with egg wash, make slits on top of the bread. Sprinkle top with italian seasoning. Bake at 400 for 20 mins. Still working on the sides splitting at times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This came out fantastic, we ended up making a 2nd one instead of a pizza. I did make a few alterations to my taste. Bought a bag of 1lb dough from Stop & Shop ($1.75 I think). Used 3/4 cup mozzarella and 3/4 cup of 2% mozzarella since I like things cheesy. I only sprinkled a bit of grated parm. My fiance laid the dough out and then covered with the egg. I heated in the microwave 6 big slices of genoa and 10-12 slices of margherita pepperoni one 2 paper towels and dabbed after. I put down 3/4 cup of mozz and some parm and a bit of seasoning, then put the meat another 3/4 cup of parm with a bit more seasoning. After we rolled it we dabbed a bit of egg along top and I sprinkled a bit of parm/mozz with some garlic along the top and baked. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I had a problem keeping the roll from splitting in the oven, but it had a great flavor so I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I also used the Pillsbury French Loaf and it turned out fantastic. Next time I'll roll the dough out a little more because it was hard to fit all the ingredients inside. I made two at a time and place them seem side down on the pan because I couldn't keep them closed. Very tasty, I'm making a bunch today to keep around the house as snacks for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved it! Used 2 cups of cheese and covered the whole pie in pepperoni. Baked on 375 for 28 minutes and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dannemora, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Kids and I LOVED it and it was pretty easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I make meals from this site all the time. but never rate anything. As my meals never turn out the way i think they are intended to. This one however came out beautifully. So much so my wife thought i bought one. I used the microwave the pepperoni trick and also used the french bread loaf. It was so easy and tasted awesome. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We dipped it in pasta sauce which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Make this all the time. LOVE IT. A hit for parties and football games. Always devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States