Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nmissant
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used Pillsbury dough that you roll out (the only difference) and it was good. Think using regular bread dough would be better! Dipped it in pizza sauce after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used the thawed bread dough. I brushed with the egg, but I don't know why..?? I just did it because it said to. (I don't cook) But this is so easy that even I can do it. I used ham, turkey, pepperoni, and salami for the meat and used sharp cheddar, pepper jack, and parmesan cheese. I layered them all, rolled it up. Seam on bottom and baked for about 35 min. I did spray a little pam olive oil on the top and sprinkled a little garlic salt before it went into the oven. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I make this often, everybody loves it. I buy the fresh pizza dough at the grocery store. Last time for a party I made buffalo chicken bread.....huge hit!! soak diced cooked chicken cutlets in buffalo sauce, and mixed cheddar, jack and mozzarella cheese and make the same way as the pepperoni bread....awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good! My son and I added a little garlic powder to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this with the Pilsbury French loaf and it was great! Only took 20 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband looooved this and I was pretty happy about it as well. I used pizza dough I had in my fridge already and baked for 25 minutes. Fantastic. Next time I will try it with bread dough, if I can find some frozen stuff anywhere. The store I regularly go to does not carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a hit with my kids and I made it once without the cheese and the kids didnt even notice. Much better for the budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
4/14 used rockland bakery pizza dough, excellent. halved it. put egg on top also and kosher salt and it. seasoning. everyone liked it. but it did open at the seam. i didn't roll it i just folded over, next time roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Take the time and make your own pizza dough. (Bobby Flay's is very good} The pizza dough works better. I have been making this for years. I use provolone, pepperoni, and mozzarella (add parmesan or/and romano if you like) . Roll up and brush with egg wash, make slits on top of the bread. Sprinkle top with italian seasoning. Bake at 400 for 20 mins. Still working on the sides splitting at times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This came out fantastic, we ended up making a 2nd one instead of a pizza. I did make a few alterations to my taste. Bought a bag of 1lb dough from Stop & Shop ($1.75 I think). Used 3/4 cup mozzarella and 3/4 cup of 2% mozzarella since I like things cheesy. I only sprinkled a bit of grated parm. My fiance laid the dough out and then covered with the egg. I heated in the microwave 6 big slices of genoa and 10-12 slices of margherita pepperoni one 2 paper towels and dabbed after. I put down 3/4 cup of mozz and some parm and a bit of seasoning, then put the meat another 3/4 cup of parm with a bit more seasoning. After we rolled it we dabbed a bit of egg along top and I sprinkled a bit of parm/mozz with some garlic along the top and baked. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States