Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I make meals from this site all the time. but never rate anything. As my meals never turn out the way i think they are intended to. This one however came out beautifully. So much so my wife thought i bought one. I used the microwave the pepperoni trick and also used the french bread loaf. It was so easy and tasted awesome. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We dipped it in pasta sauce which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Make this all the time. LOVE IT. A hit for parties and football games. Always devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used the refrigerated pillsbury French dough and it came out great! Also, I used regular pepperoni instead and I didnt think it was too greasy. Very easy recipe that my family & I enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was amazing! It tasted just like the pepperoni bread you would buy in a bakery. My boyfriend and I devoured the load even though it was a little burnt. I boughty a country loaf and mistakenly cooked it for the normal time that this recipe calls for. If your looking for a nice snack to make, you should definitely try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I used 1 dozen bread dough rolls, for the recipe written as is. I tested some with the seasoning, which I wasn't sure about and I decided not to use it. It was too over-powering. I always made these with just pepperoni, but I really liked the addition of both the mozzarella and parmesan. I used a finely grated parmesan instead of shredded and whole milk mozzarella. I think, it worked well. I also made some as is with the egg wash and 2 cheeses, but added little bit of of spinach on top for a vegetarian version. I baked them on parchment at 425 degrees for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Everyone loved it. I used frozen bread dough, stretched it to fit my jelly-roll cookie sheet, brushed with egg, added garlic salt, basil and oregano, then pepperoni and a bag of "Italian" shredded cheese from Sargento. Rolled it up, topped with more egg wash and some pepperoni. Baked only about 30 minutes, only 15 of it at 375, backed it down to 325 for the rest as it was getting too browned. Served with spaghetti sauce on the side to dip in. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The first time I made this recipe it turned out really dry. I tried it again today and instead of using the egg I used olive oil on the inside of the dough before adding the pepperoni and cheese. After I rolled it up, I put olive oil on the outside and sprinkled it with garlic powder. It turned out so much better than the first time I made it. Also keep an eye on the baking time. Mine was finished around 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love this recipe. I sautéed in olive oil garlic and several varieties of "slightly on the hot side" peppers that had been chopped and spread that mixture over the bread before the pepperoni. I skipped the egg wash inside the bread because of the olive oil. I also didn't use any cheese. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
very good! I do a similar version, but instead of bread dough, we use pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States