Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The favorite at our picnic this weekend. I used Pillsbury French Loaf and made a pizza sauce from this site. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I thought this was going to be somewhat hard to make, but it was so easy and quick!! I served it at a party with pizza sauce for dipping and it was a huge hit. If you are making this for a crowd make sure you make more than one...they are not as big as you might think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Thanks for a great crowd pleaser. I made two of these for a large birthday party and they flew off the plate. I used refrigerated french bread dough and also added some garlic powder to the egg wash. Served with pizza sauce for dipping!! Will definatley make again and next time I might try sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I used the Pillsbury French loaf bread as well- couldn't find frozen bread. I just placed pepperoni and cheese until it looked "right" and sprinkled rosemary, oregano, basil, thyme, and some red pepper over the bread. Very good! My husband said I could make this again, and that is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made this several times over the holiday season. I always added extra garlic and did a wash with olive oil on the inside and outside. Perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULFLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
OMG,my DH, the pizza fanatic, is in love with this stuff. I use the refrig french bread load, because it is so much easier, and just as good. He can eat an entire loaf, so I dont know how well leftovers keep, because we never have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This bread is wonderful! Not only is it easy to make, it tastes great and looks beautiful! I didn't have any frozen bread dough, so I used the recipe for Italian Bread II on this site and made my own. My family really enjoyed this; some of them liked it dipped in tomato sauce. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
pretty good needs some tweaking maybe veggies, and marinara on the bread instead of dipping. will def try again. i used soy cheese and turkey pepperioni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent, quick, easy, and had great flavor too! I used pizza crust from a can and it was ready to go, no rolling out needed. I brushed the top with the egg wash too and sprinkled garlic salt on very lightly and then some grated parmesan cheese. I baked for 15 min at 400* and it turned out great as you can see from the pic. It tasted great too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States