Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My son and I loved this recipe! The egg did not make it soggy and it was not dry without sauce, as written in other reviews. It was terrific just the way the recipe is! I did use a suggestion and cooked the pepperoni on papertowels about 30 seconds in the microwave to cut some of the grease. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made my own pizza dough then followed the recipe, rolled it up pretty tight so there wouldn't a lot of air pockets, then brushed with remaining egg wash and sprinkled with garlic powder and a little parm cheese. Very very good... and no air pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is awesome!!! I used a Pillsbury pizza crust and turkey peperoni. Not only did I brush the inside dough with egg I also brushed the outside with egg and that gave a nice glaze. I will be making this again and again! FYI, if your pizza crust/bread dough develops a rip as mine did just cut some of the excess dough off the end and patch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Been making it like this for many years.. great recipe, only thing I substitute mozzarella with sliced provolone.. making it pepperoni and provolone bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love how simple and easy this recipe is! I use french bread dough and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
MY KIDS AND HUSBAND LOVED IT! I SERVED IT WITH A TOSSED SALAD....QUICK AND EASY WEEK NIGHT DINNER. I HAVE A MY SONS B-DAY PARTY COMING UP AND THIS IS ON THE MENU. I GOING TO MAKE A VARIETY....ONE W/ HAM AND CHEESE, VEGGIE AND PROVOLINE AND LAST SAUSAGE AND PEPPERS W/ MOZZERELLA. THANKS MARTHA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was AWESOME!!! I made it for a party and it didn't stand a chance. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made twice in the same day and preferred the 2nd loaf as I used room temp dough and decreased oven temp to 350 and only cooked for 30 minutes. Office mates LOVED it and had two request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Be sure not to overextend your dough and be sure to seal up the edges really well! I ended up with a "pepperoni bread aneurysm" it was ugly but delicious! And for those of you who have not yet tried turkey pepperoni, it's wonderful, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is A-W-E-S-O-M-E (did I mention this is AWESOME??!!!??!)!!!!! Made this for my bf and I Sun. night. I wasn't in the mood to make anything elaborate and this fit the bill perfectly! Other than subbing Pillsbury refrigerated Italian bread for frozen bread dough, using deli-sliced pepperoni (as opposed to using the small "pizza" rounds) and adding ~ 1.5 t garlic powder to my beaten egg (which I only used about half of...) I followed Martha's directions to a T. I was thinking of spreading some pizza sauce over my bread dough (before layering the pepperoni/cheeses), but decided not to - and I'm glad I did. If you decide to do this, BE SURE to use a VERY small amount, otherwise, your bread will end up soggy. Oh, I also brushed the outside of my "pre-baked" loaf with some of my egg wash and sprinkled with a bit of mozza/parm cheese, but the end product would have been just as delicious without these additions (IMHO). I baked my bread at 350 degrees for 27 minutes (according to the directions on the loaf of refrigerated dough). My bread was golden brown and slightly crispy (which is just the way we like it!). Served with Italian pasta salad and some pizza sauce for dunking! Thanks for sharing this EASY and DEEELICIOUS recipe!!! My bf said that this was the best thing I've made in a while :) I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States